Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
poor front desk service. had to ask for fresh towels even though I had thrown the used towels on the floor as they requested..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlebury, VT

Small, friendly hotel on a quiet street

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms at Hotel Petr are moderate in size, clean and well-furnished, the beds are comfortable, and there are plenty of electrical outlets. The breakfas
Cons: The elevator stops are between the floors, requiring a half-flight of stairs in every case. This is not a big problem for the able-bodied, but makes h
Location: The hotel is two blocks from a tram stop which allows access to all of the city, and trams are very frequent. The hotel is also at the base of Petrin
I returned to Hotel Petr on my own this May after spending a week there last fall with a Road Scholar program. I arrived quite early, and the receptionist put my luggage in a loccked storage while I jumped on a tram and explored for a couple of hours. On my return, still before the normal check-in time, my room was ready. Later I ran into the owner, Tomas, coming out of the elevator, and we had a pleasant chat about the Road Scholar program. I stayed only two nights this time, prior to heading on to a program in Germany, but look forward to returning to Prague and another stay at Hotel Petr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay all-around breakfast was amazing. Room was comfortable and spacious. I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and close to transport

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Super quiet, breakfast was never replenished with food which was discouraging if you came after 8:30, the tram runs super close to which is convenient.
4 out of 5
by George from Baltimore

3 Days in Prague

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were welcoming and spoke English well enough to ensure everything went smoothly. We had some concerns about the cleanliness of our initial room, but the front desk staff were able to place us in another room and made sure the new room was clean and met our standards. Breakfast was great and the rest of the hotel staff were accommodating. I was also pleased with the location of the hotel and the availability of a secure parking garage.
5 out of 5
by Mario from El Salvador

clean and nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
very clean hotel and lots of space in the room. Walking distance to center around 20 minutes enjoying the city. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Hidden gem in Prague

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: I loved that the rooms were so spacious and everything was very clean.
Cons: The lobby can be upgraded a bit, but this is only a suggestion to better advertise the hotel.
Location: Andel metro station nearby.
I had so much fun in Prague and my hotel experience at Hotel Petr was awesome. The rooms are so roomy and comfortable. All of the staff were so friendly. When I originally made my reservation I made it for two people, but then another friend joined our trip. I emailed the hotel if an extra person may be added and they replied very quickly and made the reservation changes for me. The hotel is pretty close to everything and close to tram stops and Andel metro station. We used Uber to get around late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Lastminute
Quiet clean hotel, one of the few I could find with functioning AC! Good value. Slightly further out of town than most but still an easy walk and would be perfect if you prefer to stay away from the city bustle.
4 out of 5
by eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels