Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scorland

Perfect for Prague

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Excellent hotel, next to the Charles bridge, central for everything on a UNESCO site. Staff great, rooms very comfortable. Breakfast great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was terrific...there's nothing at all that we would complain about. The location is ideal, right at the "quiet" end of the Charles Bridge, but just off to the side in a quiet cul-de-sac, thus avoiding the crowds and noise of those walking across the bridge itself. Our room was clean, and surprisingly roomy for a European hotel room. We received a complimentary "surprise delivery" from the staff on a daily basis (candies, a fruit basket, some sparkling wine, etc.). The staff is extremely helpful, giving great suggestions and advice, and the restaurants (particularly the creperie, attached to the "annex" building where we stayed, across the courtyard from the main hotel building) were quite good. The breakfast room is also very pleasant and the food and service were excellent. A tram stop is very close to the hotel (3 minute walk), which allowed us to explore the city quickly, and the front desk will sell you tram tickets (which are very inexpensive). I highly recommend using it as the trams are very fast, easy to use, and each line runs every 4-6 minutes. Believe it or not, it can actually be quicker (though not as scenic) to take the tram (line 15) toward Old Town Square than to walk over the Charles Bridge! When we go back, we would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Wonderful hotel in the most perfect location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about it, the food in the restaurant was excellent, the staff amazing and the location perfect.
Cons: I really can't think of anything!
Location: From this hotel everything is within walking distance, we're both reasonably fit, but we didn't use any public transport during our stay.
From the moment we arrived in a taxi from the airport (which the hotel had arranged for us) the staff in this wonderful hotel made every attempt to give us the perfect holiday. The room in the dependence was spacious and clean and despite being in the heart of a busy city, very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Excellent hotel right by Charles Bridge

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, clean and in a excellent location. The staff is very kind and gave me many helpful information. Definitely recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Best hotel in Prague

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Best hotel staff in our Europe trip. It's a most in Prague. Great location just a few steps by Charles bridge. Thanks for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Too class

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Fantastic location and great value for money, with helpful staff and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Liked the more personal touches that you don't get with bigger or chain hotels
Location: On the castle side of the river, right next to the Charles Bridge so it's accessible for all the main sights.
The hotel is in a great location, right next to the Charles Bridge. Staff are very friendly, helpful and informative. We stayed in the annexe building, which is on a quiet, no-through street around the corner from the main hotel. The room was very spacious and nicely furnished, with good facilities (Nespresso machine, mini bar, DVD player). Rooms were cleaned daily and each day the staff left a small 'treat' in the room (chocolates, biscuits, fizz), which was a lovely touch. Breakfast is good with a choice of continental and hot items, including freshly made waffles - there was even prosecco at the weekend! Although we didn't eat here, the hotel restaurant also serves lunch and dinner and offers a discount to guests. We did eat in the creperie, located in the annexe, which was nice and also offers a discount for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Perfect for all

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Service top Position top Breakfast top Clean top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

nice hotel close to Charles bridge

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff & clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Any slight improvment suggested as the buffet breakfast could have been warmer.
Location: Location spot on as around the corner from Charles Bridge less than 10 mins to the old town walking over the bridge & walking distance from the castle
Friendly helpful staff, hotel pick up service from airport great. Nothing too much trouble to make your stay enjoyable. Good varied breakfast & restaurant good value for money. Stayed in the building across the road & very clean comfortable rooms. Would stay again when next visiting Prague. Excellent location for sightseeing within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great staff!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Great location, excellent service. We would definitely stay here again.