Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

nice hotel, close to everything: old city, river.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: bring napkins in the room.
Location: hotel locates close to everything
I would like to book this hotel next my visit Prague too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andria, Italy

Nice staying in Prague

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Nice hotel closed to Wenceslas Square, it's possible to go in the city center on foot by a great walk in the heart of Prague. The double room was comfortable and cleaned. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by Petra Novotná, Hotel Management
Dear Pier, Thank you for choosing Praga 1 Hotel for your recent stay in Prague and writing a very nice review. I am very pleased to read that you liked our location and we hope you enjoyed your time in Prague. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your sincerely
4 out of 5
by Céline from Laudun

Agréable séjour à Prague

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions la chambre 101, immense pour 2! Vue sur les groupes d'air conditionné mais aussi sur la nouvelle tour :) Très calme, nous n'avons entendu aucun bruit durant notre séjour. Petit déjeuner varié et plutôt bon (sauf les jus de fruits industriels pas terrible). La salle de bain est un peu petite mais suffisante tout de même. Le + la pression au niveau de la douche (pas toujours le cas dans les hôtels). Nous avons apprécié notre séjour dans cet hôtel. Nous recommandons son emplacement proche du centre historique mais au calme de la foule.
3 out of 5
by Stefano from Pavia

Servizio base; buoni prezzo e posizione

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nel complesso, l'Hotel si é rivelato un po' "asciutto", per essere un quattro stelle. Lo colazione non era niente di speciale, ma comunque abbastanza abbondante. Personale tendenzialmente disponibile. Un po' piccolo il bagno e l'orario di pulizia della camera non sembra essere fisso. Ad ogni modo, il posto é pulito e senza 'strane sorprese'. Buona la posizione; praticamente nella piazza principale della città Nuova e a pochi minuti a piedi dalla piazza dell'orologio. Nel complesso, se contate di passare la maggior parte della giornata in giro per la città, é una scelta buona ed economica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel,zu Fuß in 10 min in der Altstadt.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Straßenbahn und Metro vor der Tür. Sauberkeit vom Hotel war ok. Frühstück am ersten Tag war super,dann jedoch leider nicht mehr,alte Brötchen + altes Obst. Ansonsten Zimmer sehr groß, 5 deutsche Fernsehsender. Personal freundlich.
5 out of 5
by JS

Tulisin uudestaan

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Siisti hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla. Helppo tulla ja mennä päivän huvituksiin. Henkilökunta on ystävällistä ja avuliasta. Suosittelen lämpimästi!
4 out of 5
by Omar

Hôtel bien situé avec un bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour au sein de l'hôtel praga 1. Le personnel est super sympa, les chambres sont faites chaque jour correctement (propreté et rangement). Le petit déjeuner n'était pas très riche mais comprenait l'essentiel. Un bon hôtel à recommander
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Very well located

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Location: Best location in Prague
The hotel is good, the price is fair, breakfast is great. I just would not classify this hotel as a four star (it should be a three)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Centrico

Posted Feb 1, 2016
El hotel fantástico, muy bien comunicado.el desayuno muy completo y el personal agradable. Super recomendable.......
4 out of 5
by Ilya from Москва

хорошее место для остановки

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Мы приехали в Прагу в небольшое романтическое путешествие. Для остановки я выбрал отель Прага 1. Оказалось хорошее местоположение, 7-8 минут прогулочным шагом до центральной площади. Рядом все дешевле на 15-20% ( рестораны, магазины). Номер был большой, мы жили на 1 этаже ( по Российским меркам 2 этаж) с окнами выходящими на улицу. В номере все просто и чисто, при этом есть холодильник, большая кровать, ночные светильники, стол, чайник и чашки со стаканами. Не смотря на то, что окна выходили на улицу было тихо. Ванная комната большая, душевая кабина очень маленькая и душевая лейка протекала во все стороны. В ванной комнате есть фен, сушилка все работает, беде нет. Хотелось бы отметить завтрак в данном отеле, все свежее и большой выбор. Единственный минус - ужасный кофе. При этом я буду рекомендовать этот отель друзьям.