Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Outstanding hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Bed was a little hard.
Location: Excellent location. The castle, and city are within walking distance. All the historical sites are accessible and there are lots of superb resteruants
I have travelled the world and this is one of the best hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in. The staff greeted us as though we were visiting royalty. Glass of sparkling wine and a wonderful introduction to the hotel and the city by Lucas. The room was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was amazing, best Eggs Benedict and yogurt I have ever tasted. Every day the staff turned back our bed and left the weather report and chocolates. The hotel is part of the Monastery situated high on the hill near Prague Castle. Its a little walk away from the city but only takes 10 minutes and worth the views you get overlooking this charming place. We will be returning and recommending this hotel to all our family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
A brilliant boutique hotel, the perfect location for a romantic break in Prague. Everything about this place is first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

Super friendly helpful hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The staff make this hotel stand out. From the moment we arrived (early I might add) to the moment we left nothing was too much trouble. Welcome glass of fizz and warm towel to wipe away the stress of travel, free birthday breakfast and a beautiful cake too. The hotel is clean and breakfast well worth the price.. Well positioned for Prague castle and easy access to tram 22 for the rest of the sights. Would certainly visit here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent. England

Quality hotel close to the castle and monastery

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Faultlessly clean and comfortable with giant beds. Loved the toiletries. Tea and coffee in room facilities good to know. Great breakfast spread but no full English depends if you find that good value. friendly staff. Good home cooked food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing

Posted Nov 12, 2017
My fiance and I were treated like royalty while staying at this great hotel. An amazing view from breakfast and a great price if Prague's history. We will defiantly be returning in the future. Petr who waited on us at breakfast was the best, and we also were given a bottle of wine as a giant you gift. I can't say how pleased we were with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Lovely hotel overlooking the city

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Wonderful, helpful staff, clean, fabulous breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A great place

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were the best thing - among many - about the hotel. I've never stayed anywhere where everybody was so intent on making the guests feel good.
Location: Very close to the castle and Strahov Monastery.
We loved everything about this hotel: the ambience, the rooms, the staff ....and the fact that it was away from the crowds. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Boutique hotel with quality service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Everything was met with utmost professionalism and friendliness. Could not recommend it more to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old world charm & quiet.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Ambiance& staff.
I can't rate this hotel high enough. Not real close to old town and no noisy bar, but staff was over the top helpful. Good breakfast & tea-time. Plenty to see within walking distance...churches, park, brew pub and monestary. Eat nearby at an underground restaurant, used to be a wine cellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolcott, ct

Fabulous place to stay!!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The location and staff were outstanding!From the welcoming to check out was superb! The location was 5 minutes from Prague castle and 15 minutes from Charles Bridge. We felt like we were close to attractions without all the crowds. Room was spacious and well maintained and rich in history as it date back to 1620. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to prague.