Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Old world charm & quiet.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Ambiance& staff.
I can't rate this hotel high enough. Not real close to old town and no noisy bar, but staff was over the top helpful. Good breakfast & tea-time. Plenty to see within walking distance...churches, park, brew pub and monestary. Eat nearby at an underground restaurant, used to be a wine cellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolcott, ct

Fabulous place to stay!!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The location and staff were outstanding!From the welcoming to check out was superb! The location was 5 minutes from Prague castle and 15 minutes from Charles Bridge. We felt like we were close to attractions without all the crowds. Room was spacious and well maintained and rich in history as it date back to 1620. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful location, property & staff. Excellent breakfast. Very charming hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

So helpful and welcoming

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Overlooks Prague. Hop on Hop off bus stops outside the door.
From the moment we arrived, we were treated royally. Lovely historical building near the Prague Castle. Part of the monastery complex of buildings. Staff were "over the top" helpful and so friendly. All spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful view of the city from the hotel, hotel and staff were outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ladysmith. bc canada

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The rooms are huge...the character us fabulous.....great pool....staff are fantastic.....loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Wonderful place to end our vacation. Walking distance to the castle and just about anything you need. Right next door to a monastery and park so bells and birds greet you in the morning. The staff were courteous and very helpful. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Beautiful hotel. Extremely helpful staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had an amazing time at hotel questenberk. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is situated in an ideal location and is spotlessly clean. Looking forward to booking out next stay at hotel questenberk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful heritage property over a hill

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The courteous reception staff. Beautiful vista of undulating hills with Prague city view from breakfast table. Excellent breakfast and housekeeping staff Modern amenities in a heritage hotel with preserved ancient architecture
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a family of 5, with adjoining rooms. The rooms were big and well equipped, very nice touches, such as a fruit plate, coffee, nice selection of team. The location was perfect. Near the castle and monastery, and a bit away from the crowds. Service was great, very personable, quick to answer questions, very helpful. The breakfast was good, but we did find service to be a little slow. A good value. I would suggest to have additional options for vegans for breakfast.