Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

À côté du château, charme, calme

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hôtel très agréable pour 3 nuits. Petits déjeuners très bon mais cher, il y a 2 cafés juste à côté pour ceux qui souhaitent une alternative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A superb stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The location of this hotel is just excellent; it is part of the Strahov Monastery complex and really in the thick of old Prague; the views from the hotel are breathtaking and, as soon as you are out of the door there is something special to see. Everything about the place lives up to this experience and I really cannot speak too highly of the staff, and the service generally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Perfection!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
We LOVED this place. The location is beautiful, the staff was amazing, the room was large and so comfortable. We did not want to leave. Prague was a beautiful city, and our room was icing. The staff took great care of us, especially Robert in reception. He made dinner reservations, booked our tickets to the symphony, got our cab...I would have taken him home if I could. I preferred this side of the river, and there is a tram to take you up the hill where the hotel is located. Cannot say enough good about this hotel. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel is in a stunning location, the staff are beyond friendly and helpful, and our room was literally perfect in my opinion. The hotel arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport which made arrival smooth and comfortable. The staff provided a map (and a welcome drink!) and gave us a quick introduction to Prague on our arrival, which was really useful. The breakfast was plenty, which was great to fill up on before heading out in the cold to explore. And an additional plus point was the fact that the room had a minibar, which I've not seen in a hotel room in years and which was great to have available. The bed was super comfy too! We will, without any doubt, be returning to Prague and Hotel Questenberk in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge, Ontario

Absolutely stunning location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself is a beauty. The location is stunning. The staff are exceptional.
Cons: Parking is a challenge. For longterm parking, you will need to leave your car at the Pyramid Hotel about 400m up the road.
Location: 3 minutes to Prague Castle. 10 minutes to the Charles Bridge. We never needed our car or even a taxi.
Amazing views from a beautiful historic hotel near the Prague Castle and close to the Charles Bridge. Super helpful and friendly staff. Converted monastery gives you a feel for life in historic Prague. Warm staff make you feel welcome, like visiting family. Have breakfast in the hotel and be dazzled by the scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best Service I've Ever Received

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent service, comfortable room, great location.
Cons: Nothing. It was honestly a perfect experience.
Location: The hotel is located in a quiet area, close to tram line 22. Prague Castle and Strahov Monastery are close, Uvoz st. has excellent food.
Beautiful hotel located in a historic building close to Prague Castle and Strahov Monastery. There is a tram station nearby. The room was spacious, quiet, and very clean. The exposed wooden beams really added a lot of character to the room. The guest facilities, a business center and lounge, are also comfortable and well provisioned, with coffee, tea, and cakes. The best part of this hotel is the service. The staff are professionals, not in a fake or overbearing way, but in a quiet and comfortable way. They provide excellent service without bothering you, and make you feel comfortable to approach them with any questions. From first aid to housekeeping, everything gets taken care of professionally and fast. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, not only because of the excellent and historical facilities, but because of the professionalism of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Robsaf, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, I was delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the maximum to our guests and I will share your words with the team. We all look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Robert Safarik Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and in excellent condition. The location of the hotel has a fantastic view of Prague.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel. When we first arrived, we were met by our host who spent time with us to get us oriented with the hotel and the surrounding areas so we felt at home right away. The hotel is an old building with a nice monastery feel to to it with its wide hallways, domed ceilings, and heavy doors. Despite it's age, the hotel is kept in exceptional repair. Our room was cozy with modern bathroom facilities. We tried their breakfast on the first morning and ended up eating all our breakfasts there during our stay. The hotel is fairly high up on the west side of the city which gives it a spectacular view of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camas WA

Nice location.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
After spending a day walking around Old Town this was a nice escape from the tourist. Took us twenty minutes to walk to the Charles Bridge. You can take the #22 Tram back up the hill and it practically drops you at the door. Or the walk back up was also pleasant and not that difficult. More dinning options on the walk up at the end of the day. You can always stop for a beer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Not like anywhere you will have stayed before, great attention to detail, everything was done to a high standard.
Location: Quiet location, top of a steep hill but good tram service from the city centre until well after midnight.
A short city break, Sunday to Wednesday. The hotel is in a very interesting area and close to tram service into the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic hotel, ideally located with great views

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel Questenbeck's staff is very attentive and customer oriented. Checking in with Nikol was a breeze. The hotel is also a part of the monastery, so there is a lot of history in the building and it explains its architecture; outside of the hotel looks like a church. The view from the restaurant terrace was remarkable. The hotel is also located about 5 mins walking, from the Prague Castle and other major sights. It also borders the park, where a short walk will take you to the mini Eiffel Tower on the hill. Their cleaning staff did a great job and they even went as far as letting you know the forecast for the following day. The hotel offered many options for breakfast at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this hotel.