Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camas WA

Nice location.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
After spending a day walking around Old Town this was a nice escape from the tourist. Took us twenty minutes to walk to the Charles Bridge. You can take the #22 Tram back up the hill and it practically drops you at the door. Or the walk back up was also pleasant and not that difficult. More dinning options on the walk up at the end of the day. You can always stop for a beer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Not like anywhere you will have stayed before, great attention to detail, everything was done to a high standard.
Location: Quiet location, top of a steep hill but good tram service from the city centre until well after midnight.
A short city break, Sunday to Wednesday. The hotel is in a very interesting area and close to tram service into the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic hotel, ideally located with great views

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel Questenbeck's staff is very attentive and customer oriented. Checking in with Nikol was a breeze. The hotel is also a part of the monastery, so there is a lot of history in the building and it explains its architecture; outside of the hotel looks like a church. The view from the restaurant terrace was remarkable. The hotel is also located about 5 mins walking, from the Prague Castle and other major sights. It also borders the park, where a short walk will take you to the mini Eiffel Tower on the hill. Their cleaning staff did a great job and they even went as far as letting you know the forecast for the following day. The hotel offered many options for breakfast at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Beautiful view of Prague

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel sits up on the hill overlooking the city. There are beautiful views from the patio and restaurant. The staff was very helpful. They gave us a tour of the common areas and gave us a map of the city, pointing out the important things to see. The area is quiet in the evening. If you cannot climb hills then this is not the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Alojamiento agadable, cerca del castillo y a 4 paradas de tranvia del centro de todo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Great stay in Prague

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Google
Yes, the hotel is at the top of a big hill, but it is an easy walk down and the 22 Tram back is quick. The staff were excellent, food very good and rooms comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with incredible location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is situated in an incredible location within walking distance to the centre of Prague, with amazing views as well. The hotel staff are very friendly & more than willing to help with any request, the hotel itself has bags of character & looks fantastic. The room we stayed in was a "superior room" & it was fantastic as well, it had everything we needed & more. The food was great as well. I can't speak highly enough of our experience there & will definitely return in the future. P.S. The staff at the hotel even surprised my girlfriend with a birthday cake & special message without any request from myself which really was the cherry on top!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful Hotel right near the Castle and Monastry

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Loved Hotel with all its history. Great room with a view over Monastry.
Location: On top of hill with points of interest on door step along with restaurants close by.
With views over Old Town Prague, walking distance to Charles Bridge and all amenities. Hotel is in excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Quiet hotel on a hill above Prague

Posted Aug 12, 2016
For a big and busy city like Prague it was nice to be in the more peaceful castle quarter in an historic building refurbished for comfort and calm. A real plant on the window sill! The staff is plentiful, present and helpful. The terrace view spectacular. The monastery next door is gorgeous and has evening services. I would go back without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfort in Prague

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: It is near the Strahov Monastery, Prague Castle, Schwarzberg Palace, Salm Palace, Sternberg Palace, and the Loreto.
This is a new (2012?) hotel in a 1620 building affiliated with the Strahov Monastery. I thought the glowing reviews about the staff were hyperbole, but they were incredibly attentive and gracious. Each of the 27 rooms is different. Many have beamed ceilings and distinctive wooden floors. Everything is modern and comfortable. Be sure to sign up for breakfast - it is a treat, and the breakfast room has some of the best views in all of Prague. Dinner at Q15 is also a delight. We had the dégustation dinner with wine pairings twice in the week we were there, and these were highlights of our trip.