Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Nothing Special

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs a facelift, walls in the room were cracking, mold in the shower, tv remote never worked and tv only received 6 channels.
Location: Easy access to public transportation and all major sites on foot.
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel needs to be updated, we had several spiders in our room, the tile in the bathroom was horribly dirty, mold in the shower, walls were cracking, plaster in some places had been repaired but never repainted to match the room, just left white where the repair was completed. The one chair was black with stains and dirt. The iron was burned and left marks on my husband's dress shirt. Very noisy housekeeping outside of the rooms in the morning. Location was convenient to public transportation and all major sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stanard apartment

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We booked an apartment but was allocated a room on arrival.It was quickly sorted by a phone call to the manager. Breakfast was ok just had it on first morning. Radiator in loft bedroom was not on fully but apartment was warm.Very impressed with room in general. Beds comfortable.Staff friendly.would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Hotel Rafaello really put our patience to the test. Suddenly there was no water at all for +5 hours. Worse, nobody at the "24-hour" reception nor at the entire hotel to help us out! It felt like a sinking ship. We were forced to leave the property and seek different accommodation. And worse still, we received no financial compensation. No empathy, no service when help was most needed. Because of all this, we paid 250 EUR for the booking of another hotel in Prague which saved our holiday. This is a 100% no-go in an otherwise beautiful city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An affordable dated 3 stars hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
The hotel was nice in general but the room and facilities were quite dated... the tv was a big old tv (not lcd) that doesn't work well, the furnitures were dull and old, the room were dark and not well lighted. The only good thing about the room were nice balcony looking into the big trees. It was quite warm at the beginning of August and the room had no air con, but i opened all the balcony doors at night so it was ok. The free breakfast was basic but ok. In general it was an ok stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel with excellent and friendly staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very well maintaned hotel with great staff. would recommend to friends!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Prague break

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Great hotel in a traditional style, large rooms. Breakfast was ok. Reception staff helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Our room had a separate lounge and balcony. The latter was a definite bonus.
Cons: Hair dryer a bit temperamental. Kept cutting out and I only have short hair. Waitresses at breakfast could be a little friendlier.
Location: Near to the metro and very close to Wenceslas Square. New and Old town easily accessible. Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Powder Gate etc.
Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Gave us a discount card for the Legende restaurant across the road. Our room was spacious with a balcony. Not noisy as at back of hotel. Would definitely recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We should have been informed!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were helpful and considerate
We should have been informed that the hotel had no air conditioning in Summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel for it's price

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Subway, trams and bus stations are very close.
Good place to stay. Breakfast is quiet good. 10-15 minutes from all central attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to all transportation

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Coffee and juice were a bit weak, could be stronger or less watered down.
Location: Close to Wenscelas Square where there is great shopping. 2 blocks from the hotel is a beautiful crystal and china shop.
The rooms were comfy and quaint. Only drawback is that the elevator stops between floors on landings. So either way you still have at least a full flight of stairs to take. The staff was absolutely marvelous, knowledgable and very helpful. They arranged some tours and pick ups for us. The breakfasts were delicious!