Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Historic building

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a historic building with large apartment like rooms. Located perfectly below the castle, makes for easy walks to each of the sights. We had plenty of space to move around the room. The staff is wonderful and check in and out was smooth. My spouses only dislike was the bed, after a couple off nights he found it a little too hard. I on the other hand didn't mind the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Katerina, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs or Mr April, thank You very much for Your review. We are happy that You enjoyed Your stay, the services of our staff included. As to the bed concern, we thank You for sharing it with us, we will keep it in mind for eventual adjustments. Thank You very much once again and, please, feel free to come back. We wish You a lovely day. Best regards, Katerina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Lovely stay here and the staff were all very friendly and helpful-especially in the morning when the boiler needed restarting for hot water to work, but that's what you expect from a wonderful old building. I felt very special when I came back one day to find a very sweet Birthday message and a bottle of wine. So thoughtful. It's the little touches that count. The location of the hotel is great-just around the corner from the castle but the street is quiet so you get a great night's sleep. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Katerina, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very happy that You enjoyed Your stay and that we could be at Your service. We are happy that You noticed the birthday surprise, it gives us a big joy to be able to give You felicitations. Thank You for sharing Your experience and, please, feel free to come back to us anytime possible. We wish You a lovely day. Best regards, Katerina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Lovely hotel in a quieter part of town.

Posted May 19, 2017
This is a lovely 600 year old hotel in a quieter part of town, but within easy walking distance to the attractions (Charles Bridge was only just under a 10 minute leisurely walk away). The room was clean and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Plenty of stuff to do close by, with bars and restaurants and the castle is just around the corner. My only slight whinge is that we has only 1 pillow each and there were no extra ones in the top of the wardrobe (I am sure that if I had asked at reception they would have provided extra). Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well located and only a short walk to the Old City

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had a lovely stay in a beautiful room - the city is lovely with plenty of history and great eateries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Not far from the Prague Castle and we can walk to the bridge in 10-15 minute. Everything is quite good. The bed is very cozy. There are the lift only 3rd floor but I stayed on the 4th floor, so I must carry the heavy luggage around 12 stairs steps but when I arrived into the room, I feel very wonderful room because it's too big room. I stayed 2 ninghts 2 person but our room can stay around 4 or 5 person! I don't like the water in the shower bath because it's not too heavy flow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A charming hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Although our room overlooked quite a busy street, there was hardly any noise from outside
Location: Some of the streets in this area are very steep with quite a lot of steps to climb, which may be a problem for those with limited mobility
The Green Lobster Hotel is in a great location, just 5 - 10 minutes walk from the lovely Charles Bridge. There are restaurants and bars galore within a very short distance and the castle and St Vitus Cathedral are also very close by. The hotel is situated in the area of the Old Town to the west of the river which we preferred as it is far less crammed and without the hustle and bustle to the east. Our bedroom was very roomy, with a four-poster bed, and really couldn't be faulted while the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had booked a Deluxe room at the Green Lobster for 4 nights. Our first morning I was not really happy to discover that the heater in the bathroom was leaking all over the floor and there was a strong smell of sewage coming from the shower drain! We mentioned those issues to reception and they took care of it while we were out. Unfortunately, I woke up the next morning to realise our boiler had stopped working, the room was freezing and no hot water. On my way to reception, i stepped in a paddle of water caused by the heater in the hall way now leaking! Not happy! The receptionist quickly came up to restart our boiler and i was able to take a shower, but realised that the sewage smell in the shower had come back! But as we came back to our room after some sightseeing, the hotel had left a bottle of champagne in our room to apologize. Nice gesture The next morning again, i woke up freezing cold as our boiler had stop over night again! Waking up feeling ill and really annoyed, I went back down to reception to ask them to fix the problem. They finally moved us to an other room and we were able to have a good night sleep for our last night in Prague, without waking up freezing cold or with water all over the floor. Also the staff was great at helping us with our issues and kept apologizing, i was really disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut & Germany

Close but quiet.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Second time staying. Hotel is 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge and 5 minutes from Prague castle and St Vitus cathedral. The street is very quiet at night, tredelnik and Glühwein right across the street. Plenty of restaurants on Nerudova also. The Wi-Fi was in and out during this stay but front desk acknowledged the problem and we overheard others from Red Lion across the street complain also do maybe it was the network. We had room 401 which was very large but you could hear the heating vent through the wall. We had room 203 in March 2016 and didn't have either of these problems. We will return for a 4th and 5th trip and even more. :)