Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well located and only a short walk to the Old City

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had a lovely stay in a beautiful room - the city is lovely with plenty of history and great eateries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Not far from the Prague Castle and we can walk to the bridge in 10-15 minute. Everything is quite good. The bed is very cozy. There are the lift only 3rd floor but I stayed on the 4th floor, so I must carry the heavy luggage around 12 stairs steps but when I arrived into the room, I feel very wonderful room because it's too big room. I stayed 2 ninghts 2 person but our room can stay around 4 or 5 person! I don't like the water in the shower bath because it's not too heavy flow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A charming hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Although our room overlooked quite a busy street, there was hardly any noise from outside
Location: Some of the streets in this area are very steep with quite a lot of steps to climb, which may be a problem for those with limited mobility
The Green Lobster Hotel is in a great location, just 5 - 10 minutes walk from the lovely Charles Bridge. There are restaurants and bars galore within a very short distance and the castle and St Vitus Cathedral are also very close by. The hotel is situated in the area of the Old Town to the west of the river which we preferred as it is far less crammed and without the hustle and bustle to the east. Our bedroom was very roomy, with a four-poster bed, and really couldn't be faulted while the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut & Germany

Close but quiet.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Second time staying. Hotel is 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge and 5 minutes from Prague castle and St Vitus cathedral. The street is very quiet at night, tredelnik and Glühwein right across the street. Plenty of restaurants on Nerudova also. The Wi-Fi was in and out during this stay but front desk acknowledged the problem and we overheard others from Red Lion across the street complain also do maybe it was the network. We had room 401 which was very large but you could hear the heating vent through the wall. We had room 203 in March 2016 and didn't have either of these problems. We will return for a 4th and 5th trip and even more. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely atmosphere

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel is in a busy street with lots of shops and restaurants (but isn't noisy). Tea and coffee making facilities, lovely bathroom, nice big bed. Very helpful staff and a lovely atmosphere. Less than a 10 minute walk to the castle and around 20 minutes to the other side of Charles Bridge so well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Spacious room, clean and very comfortable. Good location right next to the castle and good restaurants nearby. Staff very friendly and helpful! Only negative was the shower over the bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsclere

Great base for exploring Prague

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location - it's not in a mad busy area, but you are in a great area. Views from the top floor if you're able to get a room up top.
Cons: Bed not the most comfortable.
Location: The castle - turn right and you're almost there. Down the hill to the bridge and you're right in the old town for all attractions. Restaurants.
Situated a couple of minutes walk from the castle, this hotel makes a great base for exploring the castle or walk down the hill to the Charles Bridge and explore old town Prague. Lots of great little restaurants to eat at or just grab a beer and watch the world go by are right on the doorstep. We had a room at the very top which gives you great views across the rooftops of Prague. The rooms are basically furnished, it's not a luxury hotel but perfectly functional, plus the free wifi came in handy and the chap on reception was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel we have ever stayed in. We stayed here for our honeymoon and got the pent house room and the view, room, everything was so luxurious, amazing, and wonderful. We loved it. However, somethings that may make it no so wonderful. There is no parking. Side street parking only and even then it's incredibly limited, may park several blocks away. The hotel is at the very top of the cobble street - very steep. There are no elevators, we were on the fourth floor. But the view of the castle was worth it, the room was worth it, the charming amazing city of Prague was worth it, the bathroom was the most luxurious bathroom ever -there was a bodet, but no shower, only a tub. We had a huge loft in our suite. The bed was so comfortable, and the staff was so friendly. It's right next to shopping, restaurants, night life, everything. St. Vitus Cathedral is literally a 5 min walk. St. Charles Bridge and Old Town was about a 10 min. walk. Best hotel we've stayed out and would stay there again every time. Price was very reasonable too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very very good location, the staff is helpful and friendly, ok to stay,not expensive for this location,but a little cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
14th century building just gorgeous! So romantic we would definitely stay there again