Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by HAMID REZA from Iran, Tehran

it is comfort & have good location

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I am in vaction. and prague is wonderful city. and my hotels is so good.
4 out of 5
by Dide from Canada

Great location and value

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful area right along the Vltava river. Within walking distance to most sites. Very helpful and friendly receptionist. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Brandon from USA

Good hotel on a budget

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
If you are looking for an elegant, fancy hotel, this is probably not it, but if you are like us and are traveling on a budget and need a decent hotel to sleep and see Prague, this is a good option. This hotel is just a few tram stops along the river from old town and Charles Bridge. We had a river view from our room and could see the castle from our window, which was cool. The breakfast was delicious and had good variety, although one of the eggs I almost ate was really rotten. The elevator was memorable. :) Front desk people were nice and let us check in early. Shower was just a curtain to the floor. Overall, this hotel was good, did the job and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ED from FL

Great Location

Posted May 28, 2014
Old, but comfortable hotel; close to tram stops; view of river; friendly staff; enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location on the river and tram line

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Good and typical Czech hotel in Prague with friendly staff. Large room and nice breakfast. We had a very large room with air conditioning, but it didn't cool very well on hot days. The bathroom had a hot water heater in it, which made it pretty warm. It's not fancy, but don't go to Prague to stay in your room.
5 out of 5
by Rich W. from USA

River and castle views at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
Our room on the top floor had a great view of the river and Prague Castle, including dozens of swans. It is about a 30 minute walk to the old town, but you can take a tram of the metro. The room size was nice, and the bathroom had its own water heater so water temperature was not an issue as it is in so many old European hotels. The staff was very helpful, calling a taxi for us, and giving advice on trams and the metro.
5 out of 5
by peter b from braidwood

what better for this price

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
well the picture of the front of the hotel doesnt do it justice,yes this is what it looks like but check out the room details and there view-this is prague you are only 10 minutes walk to charles bridge and old town and that is along the river and usually has many thing happening or stalls etc once you enter the reception you are still a bit uncertain but you know the location is great now depending who is at the desk depends on the english(but no matter what it is a lot better than my chec)but they will be more than helpfull and a great smile we had a luxury appartment so had a small balcony but the rooms and windows are that big and the view over the river and up to the cathedral is great beds are comefortable and they cannot replinish the breakfast fast enough the kitchen had adish washer if needed and a washing machine in bathroom i would go here again when i return to prague
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointed

Posted Apr 19, 2013
A 3 star hotel which could do with a bit more tlc, especially regarding bed linen and towels. They appeared to be clean but were very old and grey, definitely need replacing. Also the towels nor linen were not changed during our entire stay and the beds not made up properly. Glasses not replaced or washed even when apparently very empty! Room service very poor. Good location on river side and rooms quite quaint in their own way. Breakfasts more than adequate for a 3* hotel. Reception very friendly and helpful. I believe this place would have a lot more potential without too much of an outlay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels