Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by HAMID REZA from Iran, Tehran

it is comfort & have good location

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
I am in vaction. and prague is wonderful city. and my hotels is so good.
4 out of 5
by Henrik V from Skanderborg

Value for money

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
A bit old, but good hotel. Close to center. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dide from Canada

Great location and value

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful area right along the Vltava river. Within walking distance to most sites. Very helpful and friendly receptionist. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Brandon from USA

Good hotel on a budget

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
If you are looking for an elegant, fancy hotel, this is probably not it, but if you are like us and are traveling on a budget and need a decent hotel to sleep and see Prague, this is a good option. This hotel is just a few tram stops along the river from old town and Charles Bridge. We had a river view from our room and could see the castle from our window, which was cool. The breakfast was delicious and had good variety, although one of the eggs I almost ate was really rotten. The elevator was memorable. :) Front desk people were nice and let us check in early. Shower was just a curtain to the floor. Overall, this hotel was good, did the job and the price was right.
4 out of 5
by ED from FL

Great Location

Posted May 28, 2014
Old, but comfortable hotel; close to tram stops; view of river; friendly staff; enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by j from Köln


Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Die gute Verkehrsanbindung an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel.
Cons: Die technischen Einrichtungen im Haus - Aufzug. Die Duschen sind nur über eine sehr hohe Stufe zu erreichen (Vermutlich ein technisches Problem)
Location: Die Lage direkt an der Moldau ist der Ausgangspunkt. Alles ist gut zu Fuss zu erreichen
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Ufer der Moldau und sehr gute Anbindungen an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel (Strassenbahn und U-Bahn). Der Altbau ist nach den technischen Gegebenheiten saniert worden aber nicht mehr auf dem neuesten Stand. Dass Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit
2 out of 5
by hemosu from KOREA

연인과 같이 지내기에는 좀 그렇습니다.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: 직원은 친절합니다. 아침식사도 좋구요. 저렴한 호텔을 찾으신다면 고려해볼만합니다.
싸다지만 구시가에서 멀고 반지하 객실은 정말 비추천합니다. 일단 비누와 삼프가 없구요. 반지하에서만 느낄수 있는 냄새가 있습니다. 하여간 배낭여행을 모르겠지만 가족이나 커플이 지내기에는 별로입니다. 가격이 싼것은 그만큼... 손해보는 것도 있어야하지만.
3 out of 5
by Fam. Møller from DK

Herlig beliggenhed

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet var ok. Men det var ikke lige et værelse ligesom de ser på billederne vi fik. 5. sal var ok, men med udsigt til gården og overforboens tv. Vi skulle måske have valgt superior?? Hotellet er hyggeligt, morgenbuffeten er dejlig og man kan komme til og fra hotellet med f.eks sporvogn 24 timer i døgnet. Personalet er venligt og hjælpsomme. Vi havde en dejlig ferie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location on the river and tram line

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Good and typical Czech hotel in Prague with friendly staff. Large room and nice breakfast. We had a very large room with air conditioning, but it didn't cool very well on hot days. The bathroom had a hot water heater in it, which made it pretty warm. It's not fancy, but don't go to Prague to stay in your room.