Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Close to old town

Posted Nov 1, 2015
We stayed 3 nights (2 adult + 2 child - 4&10 years old). Nice access to tram and subway. Old town square is 100m away. Hotel is clean but a bit old. We are fine because it is just like my home. Good to stay with young children, do not stay with girl friend. Say that location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
It was my second trip through, we stayed here at the beginning of our trip, and a month later to end our trip. We were pleased both times and they were able to give us the same room upon our return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely convenient

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Location: It is a block from the Old Town Square and very convenient
This is a very conveniently placed hotel with good amenities and friendly staff. However the breakfast menu could use more variety
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

The only good thing about it is the location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
When we 1st arrived we were given a room on the 3rd floor. With no one to help with our bags, we had to drag all our luggage through out the stairs. As soon we opened the room door a strong smell of sewage came out. I called the reception straight away, I got offered a spray and got told to keep the toilet door shut. At this point I went down the stairs and refused any of the above, I asked to be moved to another room. I then got told that the hotel was full and that wouldn't be possible until the next day but the only room available was an upgrade. Therefore we would have to pay the deference. Obviously I refused to pay anything else. After a bit of an argument a standard room becomes available. We got told that in the morning we needed to bring our luggage down again to the luggage room so we can change rooms. So yet again we had to carry everything down the stairs. We got given another room in the same floor and again we had to drag our luggage through out them stairs. Cleaning is not their priority. Dust was all over the room, dental floss in the plastic bag in the toilet bin, from previous customers. Hairs on the toilet seat. The only really good thing was the location. I've attached pictures of the stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

This is a B&B not hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location & free wifi
Cons: Get a shower curtain, improve the breakfast , put children and noisy people on lower floors!
Location: Old town,square just by the clock, plenty of pubs restaurants .
Our room was nothing like the pictures posted on this sight! Staff were polite & helpful, our room was on the top floor & there's no lift so you need to be fit to get up & down stairs. The room was big but bathroom very small only room for one person, the shower was over the tiniest bath ever which had no shower curtain so water went everywhere ! There is a kettle but you have to pay for the Tea & Coffee, fridge (mini bar) , hair dryer in room. Breakfast is in a small room which is more like a kitchen in a youth hostel ! It is topped up regularly but yoghurt milk juices cheese ham tomato butter not chilled! Not the greatest breakfast! It is set in a great location & you get free wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but no elevator

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: in centrum
Cons: air condition
nice hotel in center but not elevator and not air condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: center location
Cons: I like to know in advance that my room is without window.
Location: Excellent location
There is not much I can say. I answered all questions and that is sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, FL

Right in old town square, easy walk to everything.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Loved this hotel, right in old town Prague. No a/c, but great breeze through the windows, fans in the room, and high ceilings, so we were never uncomfortable in the warm June weather. The breakfast was generous and delicious, we looked forward to it every morning. The staff spoke English and they were very helpful. The old building was clean and charming (no elevator) and the views over the city were beautiful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location but not a great hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The location was great
Location: Very close to Old Town Square
When we checked in we were given room 4 in the other building. As soon as we were in there was a buzzing sound coming from outside the window. We told them at reception and were told it should stop later. Anyway it lasted all night, we said something to reception again and were told there was no other rooms. The next morning after an awful nights sleep we told reception staff we had to moved, only to be told they only had one of there better rooms free and we would have to pay extra. I explained it wasn't by choice we wanted to move and we shouldn't have to pay. It took awhile but we finally got moved. The room was nice but then the next day the hotel had plumbing problems and very thick brown water was coming from the taps. We couldn't shower or anything else. This also happen the next day. I appreciate this was out of the control of the hotel but it did affect our stay. The staff really could care less when we told them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
The location was excellent, only 1 minute walk to the main square in Old Town. The building was old and decor a bit tired. Staff were indifferent without being rude. The twin room we had was up several flights of stairs, so if mobility is any sort of issue i would clarify which room you are booking. The price was ok, if you just want somewhere safe to sleep and clean the hotel was fine, if you want any more than that look further afield.