Ratings based on 2,031 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Front desk manager attitude.
Location: Old town, New town can be easily reach walking from hotel, to get to castle may need to take bus or taxi.
Hotel Roma is located within 15 minutes walk to all the best sites. Hotel is nice with a great breakfast. The only issue is the unfriendly front desk manager, I believe her name is Ilena, Other than that I recommend the hotel for its great location and decent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Zuzana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your review. we are sorry for the trouble with our staff. We are looking forward to your next visit with regards Zuzana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Outdated decoration and a minimalist furniture.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and when required the towels were changed. Courteous staff who listened to my room complaint.
Cons: Decoration and furniture requires updating, Coffee sachets for the room and replenished daily.
Location: Location was excellent and in easy walking distance to the center of Prague and to all of the areas of interest
Arrived at the hotel and was given the key cards for the hotel room. Room Number 501.The room was situated at the very top of the hotel which the ceiling confirmed that only apex of the roof was the only thing between us and the outside environment. The decoration was very sparse and the lack of storage space was very evident. There was no hanging space for the clothes apart from a coat stand to hang your clothes. I challenged the desk to select another room which they duly did which was a family room. The same dated style of decoration in this room but at least there was enough storage space for the clothes. The continental breakfast was mediocre and strange to see cooked vegetables on the menu. None of the usual coffee sachets in the room for an early morning cuppa and there was none available in the hotel. The only coffee was the machine in the breakfast room. Do not have ROOM 501 at your peril
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by zuzana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for your stay and for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit. with kind regards Hotel ROma team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa. canada

Perfect location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Perfect location. Easy to catch trams and buses. Very clean room and courteous staff. Lots of variety and tasty foods for breakfast. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Zuzana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Allow me to thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. I was delighted to read, that our location, facilities and service met your expectations, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the near future. Warm greetings from hotel Roma Prague
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from madrid

nice hotel, breakfast, superb, key location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: breakfast, comfortable room, location near to old town
Cons: .....
Location: good location
Prague is a mythical city, almost like a dream. Easy to find your way around. Many places you can eat and drink. Prices are fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, Co Mayo

Great central location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: All the above listed
Cons: Update decor.
Location: Very good location to take in Petrin Hill, the Castle, etc. All within walking distance.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Ideal location to take in all the sights. Fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Modern, classy, clean, nice atmosphere, affordable, great location
Location: Great location, near the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, old town centre, restaurants and coffee shops etc. etc)
The hotel was lovely. I was there for three nights and it is close to everything you want to do in Prague. Very clean and comfortable, beautiful cosy room, reasonable price and very friendly and helpful staff! I loved it and absolutely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

good location but very basic

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Bar area
Cons: Bathroom window - sauna needs to be fixed
Location: Prague is fantastic and well worth a trip
it was OK but bathroom window would not shut and lot of traffic noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel in the right location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We changed our room to a more cosy one on the top floor with a King bed. The ceiling was sloping so we had to watch our heads on one side! But once we worked out the best way to navigate it the room was fine. There was air-con, temperature heat control, clean sheets, a mini bar. The bathroom was well equipped and there was a safe. (The wardrobe doors were a bit stiff to open). Staff were friendly and helped with queries. The breakfast was ample and had a good choice. We were in a quiter area of Prague but near all the facilities. The Park opposite the Hotel was stunning. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good location as it's a good distance from the busy part of Prague but close enough to walk in and the tram is just outside. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal weekend break

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Close to Petrin Park a d Charles Bridge. Easy a d relaxed. A must visit to the best restaurant just next door ,fantastic food, see ice and ambiance. Called Czech Slovak. Family run business, mouth watering food ,fantastic