Ratings based on 2,003 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from madrid

nice hotel, breakfast, superb, key location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: breakfast, comfortable room, location near to old town
Cons: .....
Location: good location
Prague is a mythical city, almost like a dream. Easy to find your way around. Many places you can eat and drink. Prices are fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Nice hotel within walking distance to Old Town.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location was really good. The breakfast was nice and having an exercise area allowed me to not fall too far off my fitness regime.
Cons: Can't think of anything right now.
Location: There were bars restaurants and shopping nearby and it was an east walk across a bridge to the old town. Charles Bridge was also not very far away.
My checkin experience went very well and I loved the location of this hotel. I was able to walk to most places and the staff were nice and friendly. The breakfast was nice and having wifi was a plus. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, Co Mayo

Great central location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: All the above listed
Cons: Update decor.
Location: Very good location to take in Petrin Hill, the Castle, etc. All within walking distance.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Ideal location to take in all the sights. Fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Modern, classy, clean, nice atmosphere, affordable, great location
Location: Great location, near the Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, old town centre, restaurants and coffee shops etc. etc)
The hotel was lovely. I was there for three nights and it is close to everything you want to do in Prague. Very clean and comfortable, beautiful cosy room, reasonable price and very friendly and helpful staff! I loved it and absolutely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

good location but very basic

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Bar area
Cons: Bathroom window - sauna needs to be fixed
Location: Prague is fantastic and well worth a trip
it was OK but bathroom window would not shut and lot of traffic noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel in the right location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We changed our room to a more cosy one on the top floor with a King bed. The ceiling was sloping so we had to watch our heads on one side! But once we worked out the best way to navigate it the room was fine. There was air-con, temperature heat control, clean sheets, a mini bar. The bathroom was well equipped and there was a safe. (The wardrobe doors were a bit stiff to open). Staff were friendly and helped with queries. The breakfast was ample and had a good choice. We were in a quiter area of Prague but near all the facilities. The Park opposite the Hotel was stunning. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good location as it's a good distance from the busy part of Prague but close enough to walk in and the tram is just outside. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal weekend break

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Close to Petrin Park a d Charles Bridge. Easy a d relaxed. A must visit to the best restaurant just next door ,fantastic food, see ice and ambiance. Called Czech Slovak. Family run business, mouth watering food ,fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Lovely hotel in a central location. Overall a great hotel. Would revoked to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Great location but dated rooms

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was close to the river and the city centre so was excellent for its location. The hotel staff were consistently friendly and helpful and we couldn't have asked for more from them. The rooms were good sizes but they are in need of a bit of a refurbishment as the decor wasn't too nice. We also felt a bit sorry for the tiny shark in the tank in the lobby! However, we would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.