Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Leeds

Movie hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, cleanliness, quietness (sound proof rooms I think)
Cons: The deposit system is a little weird, you put more down than your actual room cost in case you take from the minibar. Just give a total on departute!
Location: It's located 30 seconds from the number 22 tram which takes you to the old town, it's not a far walk if you would rather take in more of the sights
From the biggest to the smallest details the hotel was clean everywhere, anything that could be cleaned was shiny, everything was fresh and smelled nice. The hotel staff were amazing well one woman was, she was a trainee I think. I forgot to catch her name before I left but she made our stay informative and pleasant. She wore glasses, had brown hair and was a little short. Give that woman a raise. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety and they also had waiters on hand to take orders of coffee, tea and champagne. You can also get freshly cooked dishes such as pancakes which I thought was nice. Overall I loved this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Veronika, Hotel Management
DearGuset, We appreciate and would like to thank you for review you have posted on booking.com . Number one priority for us is our staff members which are well trained to provide an excellent services to our valuable clients . We are very happy to read all over satisfaction and that you have had an uforgetable stay with us. I will be personally more than happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly. With warm regards Veronika Andrašková Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

amazing hotel, the best for relaxing, great food

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: located in a quite area in down town, very close to tram, nice style and decoration, clean, helpfull staff, big rooms.
Cons: only if the bathroom top has a divider, so water will not go out when you are having a shower, all of the rest is perfect.
Location: for me it is the best location of all the other hotels there, everything you need and more is surrounding you.
I enjoyed the hotel facilities and servicies a lot, the location is amazing, at the top of down town and not in a crowded area as the other hotels there, you have everything surrounding you, like : the tram, historical and touristical areas, supermarkets, restaurants, chocolates shops, souvenirs shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Convenient location near tram stop

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and near to transport links
Cons: It's perfect as it is!
Location: The Castle is very close, but all that Prague has to offer is only a short tram ride away
We had a lovely short break in beautiful Prague. We would certainly return to this friendly hotel which is in a quieter area of the city within strolling distance of the castle. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel as there are so many pubs with excellent food nearby, but the included breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. The Savoy was good value - thanks to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location on at the top of the hill

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful location, very close to the Castle. However, I'm slightly disappointed at how run down the hotel is. I can't see it as a 5 star hotel in any way. Pillows need replacing, although everything was clean. Facilities are basic and I just didn't feel like i was in a 5 star accomodation at all. Staff were very friendly, however, when you ask for the hotel's taxi, make sure you can hold your breath for the entire journey-major BO issues and we had him for every journey we took.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hastings. uk

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They even contacted another hotel to make a reservation with the hairdressers for me.
Cons: Hairdresser wasn't available or spa room wasn't open. Have seen other people saying the same.
Location: The location was fine for us as we didn't want to go out at night. It was easy to jump on the trams outside the front door to get to town.
The hotel was very nice. Needed updating here and there. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Tram stops right outside so it's very convenient. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfasts were wonderful and restaurant food very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rude, incomptent staff. Hidden charges everywhere.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Do not stay here. People let themselves in to your room despite 'do not disturb' signs. Three times housekeeping, once some random man. The shower did not work, they did not clean the room - simply remade the bed. Then they refused to take us back to the hotel unless I paid for the fare - I had ALREADY paid. Putting this in to dispute with credit card company. In no way a 5* hotel and not recommended for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Very nice hotel in a quite area

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Savoy, during a lovely vacation in Praha. Although not in the city center, it's very easy to reach it by tram #22. The stuff are really nice and helpful. The room is very wide and comfortable. All in all, it's worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great rooms, great location, best breakfast

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Met or exceeded expectations.
Cons: TV somewhat dated but sufficient.
Location: Castle nearby along with ample transit options or a walk down to shopping and restaurants.
We enjoyed our 3 nights at the Savoy. Staff went out of their way to help in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and spacious. polite and efficient staff. good breakfast.
Cons: English speaking movies TV channels.
Stayed for three nights. Had a very enjoyable stay. the prices where reasonable. Best value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I'll add my praises to those already being sung in the reviews about this hotel: it is really absolutely lovely. So glad we made the decision to book here. Hotel staff the height of friendliness and approachability without being intrusive in any way. Breakfast staff particularly exemplary, greeting us every morning with genuine smiles and warmth. Rooms comfy and have everything you could want, bathroom extremely generously sized and plush red carpets in the bedroom. Separate toilet and a small foyer as you walk in that separates the bedroom. A couple of English-speaking TV channels, a stocked mini bar and tea/coffee facilities. The breakfast is the best I've ever had at a hotel - the buffet has pretty much everything you could want to eat in the morning, and though I started with better intentions I couldn't help piling my plate with the delicious scrambled egg, bacon and sausages every am. For us, the perfect end of town, the left bank of the Vltava is more peaceful yet still cosmopolitan and lively than the Old Town, though be warned it is a bit of a trek from the Vltava back up the hill to the hotel (but a trek easily aided by stopping off at one of the many wonderful, friendly, ambience-filled pubs on the way). All in all, a perfect stay and we would definitely come here again.