Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We only stayed 2 nights, but the hotel was wonderful, clean, comfortable. The staff were very nice, kind and professional. The restaurant was fantastic for dinner and breakfast! Parking was easy and we could travel easy to downtown with the tram from the front of the hotel. We will be back for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Klara Hermankova - Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at hotel Savoy Prague. I really appreciate your kind comments and I am so delighted that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you again for your stay and I look forward to welcome you back in Hotel Savoy Prague soon. With kindest regards, Klara Hermankova - Guest Service Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: teraace on rooftop will make hotel really 5 star
Location: location ok
very nice, newly renovated wing. very friendly staff. good reasonable breakfast and also restaurant servs fresh and well cooked food. rooms very clean and imperial room quite large
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Klara Hermankova - Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, it was our pleasure to welcome you at hotel Savoy Prague and is also our pleasure to hear so nice words from you. I am so pleased that you hold such a good opinion on our staff and all services. I am glad that you had a satisfying vacation in Prague and that Savoy team was always helpful and made your holiday better. We look forward for your return. With best regards, Klara Hermankova - Guest Service Agent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
It is very quiet and cozy place to stay. Room is very spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by Peter

More work needed.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing upgrade to a suite with a terrace on arrival although the welcome on arrival at the door was somewhat muted. We had to deal with our own bags and get ourselves out of the taxi and in to the hotel. There always used to be someone to help with bags etc. before but this seems to have dropped off. The room was fabulous; situated on the eighth floor, large and light with an enormous terrace and big windows overlooking the town. The bathroom seemed good with separate shower and bath, toilet and bidet. A kettle and tea making facilities were included with porcelain cups and saucers, although no coffee machine was installed (expresso machines in the room are fairly standard for all 5 star hotels I visit in other countries now). It was at night that the problems started to occur starting with the noise from the lift motor which I, as a fairly light sleeper found very annoying. The lock on the front door didn't work and later in the night my wife woke to find two members of staff in the room "looking for a water leak"!!! This was disconcerting in the extreme and although there was a plausible explanation for this gross intrusion of our privacy, very little in the way of apology or compensation was offered. The flood shower did not work very well and it was best to use the smaller shower head but the water leaked out of the cubicle in to the bathroom. Maybe the source of the "water leak" if this was happening in other rooms?
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Very beautiful, Luxurious hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this lovely hotel, the room is Cosy ,modern, comfy bed, spacious bathroom,free wifi.The staff are so friendly, the staff of the restaurant are so friendly and so attentive, very delicious breakfast in a very elegant restaurant.The hotel is located in a beautiful area , so close to Prague castle, also the old town can be reached by tram just in front of the hotel.It is a highly recommended hotel to stay in beautiful Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Leeds

Movie hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, cleanliness, quietness (sound proof rooms I think)
Cons: The deposit system is a little weird, you put more down than your actual room cost in case you take from the minibar. Just give a total on departute!
Location: It's located 30 seconds from the number 22 tram which takes you to the old town, it's not a far walk if you would rather take in more of the sights
From the biggest to the smallest details the hotel was clean everywhere, anything that could be cleaned was shiny, everything was fresh and smelled nice. The hotel staff were amazing well one woman was, she was a trainee I think. I forgot to catch her name before I left but she made our stay informative and pleasant. She wore glasses, had brown hair and was a little short. Give that woman a raise. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety and they also had waiters on hand to take orders of coffee, tea and champagne. You can also get freshly cooked dishes such as pancakes which I thought was nice. Overall I loved this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Veronika, Hotel Management
DearGuset, We appreciate and would like to thank you for review you have posted on booking.com . Number one priority for us is our staff members which are well trained to provide an excellent services to our valuable clients . We are very happy to read all over satisfaction and that you have had an uforgetable stay with us. I will be personally more than happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly. With warm regards Veronika Andrašková Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of room

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stay there one night but sure I come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

amazing hotel, the best for relaxing, great food

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: located in a quite area in down town, very close to tram, nice style and decoration, clean, helpfull staff, big rooms.
Cons: only if the bathroom top has a divider, so water will not go out when you are having a shower, all of the rest is perfect.
Location: for me it is the best location of all the other hotels there, everything you need and more is surrounding you.
I enjoyed the hotel facilities and servicies a lot, the location is amazing, at the top of down town and not in a crowded area as the other hotels there, you have everything surrounding you, like : the tram, historical and touristical areas, supermarkets, restaurants, chocolates shops, souvenirs shops.
5 out of 5
by James from San Antonio

No complaints

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review it is highly appreciated .