Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
It is very quiet and cozy place to stay. Room is very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Leeds

Movie hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, cleanliness, quietness (sound proof rooms I think)
Cons: The deposit system is a little weird, you put more down than your actual room cost in case you take from the minibar. Just give a total on departute!
Location: It's located 30 seconds from the number 22 tram which takes you to the old town, it's not a far walk if you would rather take in more of the sights
From the biggest to the smallest details the hotel was clean everywhere, anything that could be cleaned was shiny, everything was fresh and smelled nice. The hotel staff were amazing well one woman was, she was a trainee I think. I forgot to catch her name before I left but she made our stay informative and pleasant. She wore glasses, had brown hair and was a little short. Give that woman a raise. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety and they also had waiters on hand to take orders of coffee, tea and champagne. You can also get freshly cooked dishes such as pancakes which I thought was nice. Overall I loved this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Veronika, Hotel Management
DearGuset, We appreciate and would like to thank you for review you have posted on booking.com . Number one priority for us is our staff members which are well trained to provide an excellent services to our valuable clients . We are very happy to read all over satisfaction and that you have had an uforgetable stay with us. I will be personally more than happy to welcome you in our hotel in the future. Please feel free to contact me directly. With warm regards Veronika Andrašková Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness of room

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I stay there one night but sure I come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

amazing hotel, the best for relaxing, great food

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: located in a quite area in down town, very close to tram, nice style and decoration, clean, helpfull staff, big rooms.
Cons: only if the bathroom top has a divider, so water will not go out when you are having a shower, all of the rest is perfect.
Location: for me it is the best location of all the other hotels there, everything you need and more is surrounding you.
I enjoyed the hotel facilities and servicies a lot, the location is amazing, at the top of down town and not in a crowded area as the other hotels there, you have everything surrounding you, like : the tram, historical and touristical areas, supermarkets, restaurants, chocolates shops, souvenirs shops.
5 out of 5
by James from San Antonio

No complaints

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review it is highly appreciated .
4 out of 5
by David from New Orleans

A Bit Overrated

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not quite as splendid as I thought, but the staff was very helpful and courteous. No carts to bring up luggage, and I had a leak in the ceiling of my suite. The rooms were very state-of-the-art, however, and I would stay there again, though for the price, there are other, better options.
3 out of 5
by Mateusz from Warsaw

disappointing

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
definitely not 5*, far from it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Convenient location near tram stop

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and near to transport links
Cons: It's perfect as it is!
Location: The Castle is very close, but all that Prague has to offer is only a short tram ride away
We had a lovely short break in beautiful Prague. We would certainly return to this friendly hotel which is in a quieter area of the city within strolling distance of the castle. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel as there are so many pubs with excellent food nearby, but the included breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. The Savoy was good value - thanks to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel at great location

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, near the Prague Castle and a minute walking to a tram stop. The hotel staff is friendly and courteous. The only downside is the room cleaning - not at the level expected in a 5* hotel, rather similar to a family-run B&B. Bathroom is impressively marble-clad, the bathtub is excellent, but shower was past its prime. Breakfast was excellent, with wide selection of items, but on weekends, the breakfast room is insufficiently small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location on at the top of the hill

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful location, very close to the Castle. However, I'm slightly disappointed at how run down the hotel is. I can't see it as a 5 star hotel in any way. Pillows need replacing, although everything was clean. Facilities are basic and I just didn't feel like i was in a 5 star accomodation at all. Staff were very friendly, however, when you ask for the hotel's taxi, make sure you can hold your breath for the entire journey-major BO issues and we had him for every journey we took.