Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Great hotel in a quiet area. You can easily get into the town centre using the nearby tram lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and Traditional at the same time

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: SPA, Kitchen are, Food
Location: There is a little river behind the hotel, worth a walk... you need a car to get around.
I had an amazing experience... i have to say thank you! Rooms are nice and clean ... only little things here and there, like they forgot to change our cups to clean ones but you can ask for new ones anytime, but overall, its CLEAN and NEAT hotel. Amazing breakfast experience with quality food and nice stuff. The kitchen area is beautiful and the SPA is even better... very relaxing and modern. If ill go back to Prague, i'll definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, but convenient location

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet, friendliness of staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have a coffee pot or electric kettle to heat hot water. But otherwise, the hotel was great.
Location: 30 minutes to old town and Wencelas square by public transportation.
Bus stop directly in front of hotel that takes you right to the Metro station on the green line. Breakfast buffet great. They accommodate special diets (they provided me gluten free bread). Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: Restaurant
Very helpful with making sure we got around safely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sudhir from New Delhi, INDIA

Quaint, peaceful hotel for a relaxing vacation

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Peaceful location and surroundings. And an in-house local restaurant which have delicious Czech cuisine for a culinary treat.....Yummy.
Cons: Local currency conversion from the front desk.The lady was not able to give me local currency. May be it was that day only that they don't have it.
Location: Health conscious people and joggers can use the nearby park. A supermarket is nearby for all types of shopping.
This was one of the best hotel where I have stayed. Hotel staff was excellent and extremely helpful all the time to get any info or help for local travel plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lea from Toronto, ON, Canada

Small improvements would go a long way

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Nice environment; helpful, hard working staff; good food
Cons: The shower
Location: A bit remote but a good connection by bus to the subway -- "Metro". A quick (frequent in rush hour) ride to the city.
No major complaints, except for the horrible conditions for showering. The bathtub (no separate shower) cannot be isolated from the surrounding area -- no curtain or enclosure -- so the water floods everything around no matter how careful you are. Also, a few drawers would come handy in the room (none are provided). The suitcase bench should be anchored -- if you sit on it (very tempting), you may end up falling. Also, the hotel should provide a bus schedule. But these are relatively minor things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2005
This hotel was situated outside of the city, but was very convenient as far as there was a bus stop directly outside where you could catch a bus to the Metro - once there you can travel easily to all of the main attractions that Prague has to offer. The staff were friendly and spoke good English - you could arrange tours and buy bus tickets at the reception, the restaurant had an excellent menu and was very reasonable - we would definately stay there again. We thought Prague was beautiful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2005
Beautiful building, it has an inside garden with a watermill, and beautifully decorated. The staff was helpfull at all times, they helped me out with the tours and everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockhom

Fint hotell men långt från stadskärnan

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Bra hotell. Bokade pga. tillgång till prisvärt spa. Dock var spa:et trasigt när vi kom dit. Lite för långt från stadskärnan för vår smak, men fint i övrigt. En dag glömde städarna låsa vår dörr, det blev vi kompenserade för genom en betald restaurangnota. Bra restaurang och frukost. Dyrt för att vara Prag men gott och trevligt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: Sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung zur Innenstadt
Guter Service Freundliches Personal, Frühstück sehr gut.