Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Krste

Staff is the Strength.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff GREAT. Hotel facility satisfactory. One night a group of guests was loud below our window.... when we called reception 11:30 p.m., they were immediately asked to quiet down. Strength of hotel definitely the staff and location away from hubbub (well, except the one night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
We spent two nights at Hotel Silenzio...and would stay there again! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Upon check-in, we asked about how to get to the public transportation system (Tram and Metro), and were given a map (had to be photo copied) of the immediate area around the hotel, and with that in hand, we were off to explore Prague (we were also given the standard maps of the Prague area). After a day of site-seeing, we were thankful for the quiet setting, and a very nice nights sleep. The morning breakfasts were wonderful...keeping in mind that it is a simple buffet, but there was a very nice selection. The hotel itself is very clean/modern and has a nice appeal. We recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a clean, friendly, quiet hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sherron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from USA

Satisfied

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very restful; close to airport and transportation; clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Great Quiet Place!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: All of it was great.
Cons: Nothing. I really loved this hotel. The workers were all very nice and spoke english well. This is a huge help because I speak zero Czech :)
This hotel is a great hotel for the cost. I love it here. Very quiet. You are a little walk away from the metro about 10-15 minutes. But the service is great. Good breakfast in the morning. Nice clean rooms and nice bathrooms. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An actual place to park a car in Prague!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Maybe the only hotel near Prague with easy parking. Hotel was nice, I wouldn't say it's anything outstanding, but it's perfectly fine. About a 10minute walk down to the metro station & them just a few minutes more to anywhere in the central part of Prague. If you are driving a car and are visiting Prague, if really doesn't get much easier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Silent, indeed, and close to public transportation

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Tucked away in a residential area with large villas nearby. The neighborhood is not immaculate, but certainly OK. Very quite. 5 minutes from trams, 10 minutes from subway. Tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Sao Paulo

Great value for money

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit isolated (hard to find by taxi) but excellent. Good breakfast, good staff, very clean and cozy. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Better access for tourists arriving without a car.
Location: The hotel has quick access to main tourist areas.
This hotel is clean & comfortable. The staff are helpful and very pleasant. It is only 3 blocks from a tram station and 5 blocks from a subway station with quick access to the old town square area. The last two blocks are up a slight hill to the hotel. There are small grocers and restaurants within a short walk.