Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
5 minute walk from Wenceslas Square if you want plenty of night life. Great pub just a minute up the road selling Staropramen for less than £1 a pint. You will pay around £3 a pint in the more touristy areas. Hotel itself is a little dated but our room was exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfy. The bed was a double but it had two single duvet covers which I suppose is great if you're a hogger, not so great if you're a snuggler. Air con very noisy but less noisy than having your window open. With the windows shut the room is very quiet but if open you hear every car going over every cobble. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of choice and was consistently topped up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Situated in the city centre close to all amenities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Prague square, st Charles bridge and the castle are all walkable, there is a large shopping area.
Good hotel lovely breakfast all stuff really helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Very pleased

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Rooms are clean, great service, perfect location! Breakfast is very good. Access to public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

It was a great hotel to spend your vacation in

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Everything is nearby and the stuff very helpful and friendly I recommend it the best hotel in Prague you wouldn't find better then this hotel If I have to go back to Prague for sure I will book it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

A very good hotel close to the main train station

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Stayed in Prague for two nights. The room was clean and spacious. There were plenty of choices of the buffet breakfast and it was great! The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is close to the Prague main train station. It saved my time and money to just walk there for catching a train or airport bus. I'll recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Very good hotel, good place!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We were at the hotel for three nights, we enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and well equipped. The staff was very nice and courteous. Breakfast is rich and varied. Close to major places by foot, accessible to public transportation. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very decent hotel with great free breakfast. Walkable distance from two metro stations. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to stay in central town of Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Wenceslas Square.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
First rate breakfast. Bedding was not up to standard. Duvets were too small for the mattress size, kept coming off during the night. Otherwise the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colchester, UK

Great as a base for our Prague stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights as we wanted to do some xmas market shopping as well as the usual sightseeing bits. Staff were very helpful and courteous, helped us by booking a classical concert one evening and housekeeping turned the room around super quickly. Buffet breakfast was surprisingly decent, with plenty of choice and a nice cooked option (which in my experience can be dodgy). Location is also good for walking into the old town, and for shopping nearby. Also a great restaurant situated just over the road FYI. Two minus points. 1) they are doing heavy building work next door 2) we were in a top floor room and it was very hard to get the temperature right for a comfy nights sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

2 days I didn't have hot water .

Posted Dec 4, 2016
There as cosntrations in the next building which is waking you up every day at 7:00 am . Very an fraindly staff