Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel close to some nice restaurants

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Better than expected! I would highly reccomend it for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains, Australia

Charming hotel, excellent inexpensive restaraunt

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Beautifully maintained older hotel, suitable for a family to stay. Comfy rooms with en-suites and solid clean furniture. Quiet, safe & trustworthy.
Cons: I could smell cigarette smoke in our room and the corridoor of our floor - we were on the second floor. It may not have been the non-smoking section.
Location: It was very convenient to get into the centre of Prague and a nice quiet residential street to return to after a day in the city.
Friendly and helpful staff (limited English); freshly painted and furnished. Had a lovely restaraunt where we ate delicious meals drank local wine and beer for very inexpensive price. They had a seven piece jazz band playing that night and quite a few locals came to dine and dance. It was a beautiful night to be a part of. Lovely dance floor with tables around the edge of the room. The motel room was very quiet, in spite of the jazz band playing. The furniture in the rooms was solid and attractive. Our bedding and the floor we were on did smell a bit of cigarette smoke, though our kids were on the top floor and could not smell it. On the stair well, the walls are decorated with pictures and there are an attractive arrangement of pot plants and interesting pieces of furniture. On the top floor the room our kids had was quite spacious and had a separate living room from the bed room and bath room. Breakfast, included in the price, a self-serve buffet with wide range of choice. We asked at reception about the best way to get to the centre and were told the train and given a map. A very short walk down a lane to the railway station, only three stops into the centre of Prague (took 15 minutes and cost a very small amount) We walked to the old town centre, across the fabulous Charles Bridge to the Palace. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Prague and at the Hotel Svornost and highly recommend it. A lot of effort has been made to make the hotel pleasant and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

With 38 degree without air conditioning

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
The personal of the hotel was perfect. Room is ok. But with three kids without air conditioner in 38 degree it was very hard to even enter the room. I think this is not so unusual feature, air conditioner , so every self-respecting hotel should have it. In addition the WiFi is very weak - only really usable near the reception, what is the problem to put more routers ( yes I know that I came to Prague not to for WiFi). Location is good - three station on local train till Prague center, but I would suggest to drive till any P+R and take metro. But if one don't care about hot weather and weak WiFi this is very good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly, cheap hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by Jason C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Travelers

Hotel Svornost

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels
We found the hotel accomodating, bit worn but enjoyed our stay. The restaurant isvery reasonably priced and food was good. Front desk went out of their way to assist us even walking over with me to buy the train tickets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre, but some very helpful service

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels
Overall, this place was just fine. Typical small, old, European hotel. Good things: free parking, breakfast included (though very limited offerings: breads, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and a few weird tiny sausages), and a very helpful woman who worked at the front desk who was exceptionally accommodating and helpful. Bad things: not very close to the city center, the dog across the street barked a lot and it was necessary to keep the windows open due to no AC, a VERY dour waitress at the hotel restaurant. Probably because of the language barrier, she messed up our drink order and gave me the stink eye when I tried to explain the error so I just said "it's ok" and made my mom keep her beer, rather than the water she'd ordered, just because the waitress was so crabby and I was too tired from the drive to keep trying to correct the error. Maybe it's because I was very exhausted from a long day of driving and sightseeing in Nurnberg, but having this very negative experience within the hour of arriving at Hotel Svornost truly rubbed me the wrong way. But it's overall a decent place and I did feel very safe in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels
This littlehotel satisfied all of our expectations. We did not want a fancy hotel in the middle of the city. This hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. It is also colse to a train stop that takes you to the main central station which is within walking distance of Old Town. The hotel dining room has excellent food.The atmosphere is absolutely charming. I would stay there again if I go back to Prague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso,TX

great stay

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels
Our stay was in a beautiful street with typical homes and not at all industrial. It was just what we were looking for, Thanks, CDQ
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth uk

hotel svornost prague

Posted Jun 2, 2010 on Hotels
a nice quiet comfortable hotel , a 15 minute train ride from the city centre