Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Lovely hotel, super clean with a great breakfast. Staff were helpful and for a small fee you can reserve a parking spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very individual hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Good location in a safe area. So easy to travel into the centre in a few minutes.
Cons: Perhaps hotel should invest in new, better quality towels
Location: Lots of good bars and restaurants locally.
Quirky hotel with lots of character. Pleasant reception staff willing to help if needed. Clean, warm and comfortable acomodation at very reasonable price. Have stayed here for 15 years and still keep returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, VA, USA

2 nights was enough on 3th night we changed hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Well, the best breakfast in the hotel which we ever have, but..... the room was horrible, nothing to do with the pictures.... Spots on the floor, horible, horible towels dirty gray color, white clean color disappear from long time, broken door on the bathroom we said to reception but nobody fixed. We pay for 3 people. They put us in 2 bedroom..... From the receptionist the man of the morning shifts was great and helpful others wasn't talk with us at all. Just never again....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant hotel with very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little shabby, but very reasonable

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
A little shabby, but great area and decent service. Be warned the lift only goes to the 4th floor, so if your rooms are on the 5th or 6th you'll have to take the stairs the rest of the way.
3 out of 5
by Mladen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Youngsook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aliaksandr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mary from Belfast

nice hotel but bad location

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
lovely hotel but miles from anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

Excellent hotel or stay.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I got big room. Comfortable twin beds. Mini bar and big table. The windows were big which makes the room light. The breakfast was amazing.
Cons: The towels already are old. The hotel management should change the towels to new ones.
Location: The metro is in a walking distance. Halal food cafeteria and supermarket is nearby.
I stayed in a 3 hotels in Prague. The Taurus hotel was the best hotel from these 3 hotels. I got big room. Comfortable twin beds. Mini bar and big table. The windows were big which makes the room light. The breakfast was amazing. The metro is in a walking distance. Halal food cafeteria and supermarket is nearby.