Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Visit to Prague

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were very pleasing and helpful. It had a great ambiance right from when we arrived and were greeted with a welcoming drink of prosecco.
Cons: Absolutely nothing!!!!!!
Location: The location was fantastic - an easy walk to the castle or to the Charles Bridge and shopping. The food in Prague was really great.
This hotel was a lovely surprise. It came at the end of our holiday. It was well located, immaculately clean, and the room was the most spacious room I have stayed in in Europe. If you are going to Prague do stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable space in a great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The location on a quiet street in a happening neighborhood. Comfy bed, powerful shower, and courteous staff made this place top notch for me.
Cons: There is nothing that I did not like about this spot. I would book it again when I come back.
Location: This location is ideal. It is a short walk to the main square, where you meet tour groups. The walk over the Charles Bridge is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, great service.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The building and the staff.
Cons: Nothing really needs improving
Location: 5 minutes from Charles bridge and close to the castle - excellent location.
Had a great stay at the three storks, the staff were very welcoming. the hotel is close to all the main attractions whilst just away from the main hustle and bustle. room was very large and spacious, food was great and would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Great quiet boutique hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Quiet. Nice Rooms
Location: Everything in Prague
This hotel is right off of Lesser Town square. Despite being close to everything it is very quiet. The hotel staff goes out of their way to make sure you are happy. The breakfast is also phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Small boutique hotel close to Charles Bridge

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet rooms, no street noise. Air conditioning was okay, given that we were there when temperatures reached the low 90F.
Location: Location can't be beat. 5 min walk to Charles Bridge, Castle just up the hill. No need for public transportation, but tram stops near hotel if needed
Extremely attentive staff throughout our 4 day stay. Helpful with tour selection, money exchange and restaurant picks. Great view of the castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Perfect location

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was great. The shower was very powerful, i didnt want to get out!
Cons: The door to our bathroom didnt close properly, it kept rolling back slightly on its slider.
Location: Less than 5 mins from the Bridge and a 10 min walk up the hill to the castle. 5 mins from either the nearest tram stop or the Metro station. Perfect.
Location was less than 5 mins from the Charles River Bridge, but set back in a quiet courtyard. It has all the usual qualities and refinements you would expect from a 4/5 star hotel. To be fair we hardly spent any time in the hotel as the city is so beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful but not overbearing. A very nice quiet and pleasant stay. I would not hesitate in staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for three nights. Our experience at the hotel was beyond fantastic. The location of the hotel is very close to the Prague castle, which was about 13 minute walk. You can also easily reach the clock tower by walking across the Charles Bridge. The hotel was located in relatively quiet neighborhood so we did not have to deal with any noise at night. Our room was perfect. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We had the room with the view of the Prague castle, which was really nice bonus. Probably one of the best hotels that we have encountered as we traveled in Europe (within our budget range). The breakfast was excellent with many variety. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. They were very willing to help us find specific attractions as well as make recommendations. We also utilized the taxi service to the airport offered by the hotel for about 25 euros. The driver was little bit late, but the overall taxi service was excellent. Our family would definitely stay again in Hotel Three Storks if we visit Prague again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Three Storks is within walking distance of Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, etc. The staff was very friendly & helpful and the free breakfast was a nice bonus as well. I stayed in a single room and it was ample room with fun extras such as a towel warmer, slippers & a comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a beautiful interior - a wonderful mix of clean, contemporary glass and hardwood floors with old, exposed wooden beams and ironwork.
Cons: The room was a little on the cold side and the bed was not the most comfortable, but that's if I'm being really picky.
Location: The hotel is located in a small square below Prague Castle and within a very short walk to the Charles Bridge. Loads of sights and restaurants nearby.
The long and short of it is that we would book Hotel Three Storks again (in a heartbeat) for our next visit to Prague. It simply ticks all of the boxes. In terms of location, it is ideally located for exploring Prague. It is just a short walk to Prague Castle, the Charles Bridge and, therefore, the Old Town. In terms of cleanliness, we can only say that it was spotless. It is also a very stylish hotel - the photos of the rooms are completely accurate and representative in every way. Our room was spacious, bright and a delightful mix of the modern and the old (the exposed wooden beams in the walls and ceiling). The staff were consistently friendly, helpful and welcoming. We only had one breakfast at the hotel and it was more than satisfactory. Overall, we loved our stay in Prague, and a big part of that was the superb quality of the Hotel Three Storks. We visited as couple, but I would also choose this hotel if we were to bring our kids to Prague next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated. Close to center. Breakfast
Location: Close to tourist attractions,bars, restaurants,Charles Bridge,castle etc..
Small room compared to price.Hotel Taxi Service double the price from local operators.