Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre / Brazil

Perfect

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We have an excellent stay at The Three Storks. Nice rooms 23 and 25. Great breakfest and resto (Dinner). Perfect location ( 10-15 ‘ Walk distance) from the main touristics attractions. 100% recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location, warm greeting on arrival. Stayed in room 34 , large room at top of the hotel , access via glass elevator in the covered courtyard. Breakfast was perfectly adequate in line with what you would expect in a European hotel. Don't expect a full English :) ,rooms serviced daily to a high standard. Hotel staff always friendly and keen to please. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, Minnesota USA

Perfect Hotel-Perfect Location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Hotel 3 Storms is a rare bird. Hah! A Perfect location, quiet but close to the action. Phillip at the front desk is a gem. And, Nicolas runs the dining room with friendly perfection. We lucked out on this vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Comfortable hotel, great location, pleasant staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, pleasant staff, great location in close proximity to tourist attractions.
Cons: Breakfast selection, freshness of bread and better variety of pastries. It would be nice to charge dinners to the room.
Location: Close proximity by walking to lots of tourist attractions and public transportation, and restaurants. Within few mins from Hop on Hop off bus stop.
Very welcoming check-in, received welcome complimentary drink. First room provided had barn door in bathroom that did not close all the way and we could hear footsteps on the floor above us. Asked for a room on top floor 3 and were moved on the following morning. Second room was also spacious, had normal bathroom door but had only two small windows so was dark without lights on. It was very quiet at night. Location was great, just 15 mins walking from tourist attractions, like George bridge. A lot of restaurants near by, but hotel restaurant was pretty good too. Breakfast was ok, not great as the selection was limited and bread and pastries were half stale by the end of breakfast after 9 AM. The fruit basket and bottle of chaimpagne in the room were a nice touch. If you are on top floor, prepare to walk one flight of stairs as the elevator only goes to 2nd floor. Overall we had a pleasant experience, hotel had old world charm and each guest received individualized attention which is possible in a boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by christian

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, quiet, small rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Lovely hotel in a beautiful location in central Prague. Staff are very friendly and helped to make our stay very pleasant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by blm-reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Michaela-reception, res.dep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Fantastic hotel, right in the heart of everything

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Well appointed good sized bedrooms with quality fittings, a brilliant location in the lower town - everything within minutes walk.
Cons: The only thing is to ban the walking parties that stop right outside the entrance. Not good when you're trying to enjoy coffee or breakfast outside.
Location: The Wallenstein Palace (100 yards), all the Lower Town, St Nicholas Church, the Charles Bridge, Prague Castle, the Old City and loads of places to eat
We stayed for 4 nights and were impressed with everything even before we arrived as the hotel suggested they arrange taxi travel for us from the main train station. The location is excellent and, other that one very short (two stops) on a tram, we were able to easily walk everywhere. Leaving was so difficult .... this was the best hotel on a much longer European trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by blm-reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Helena gave us a wonderful service in our honeymoon at the reception!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I couldn't recommend this hotel more. We arrived an hour before check in and was greeted with a glass of prosecco and a free room upgrade. The staff couldn't have been more helpful reccomending places to eat and trips to go on. In addition, these were all booked for us, by the hotel staff. On the final day the staff also made us a pack up to take on our trip home as we were up before the breakfast times. The hotel is in an ideal location close to the Charles bridge. Lovely holiday !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Amazing hotel, great staff, perfect location!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We had never been to Prague before and so weren't entirely certain which area to choose. We felt we should be in Old town so was worried we took a little risk staying over the river. We couldn't have been more wrong. this hotel was perfect! The square it sits on is so quiet and SO Czech! the surrounding buildings which is just a short walk downhill from the castle are so picturesque. We were given a welcome drink on arrival and given a beautiful room - though not overly large - overlooking Prague castle. The staff were great, so friendly and welcoming and arranged transfers both ways at a reasonable price. We got to walk over the Charles Bridge each time we went into Old Town and it was beautiful each time. Cannot recommend this hotel and location enough - we felt Old Town would just have been too busy to stay in and get a decent sleep in and so we were so glad we chose this side of the river!! STAY HERE!!!