Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oslo

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: alt var bra. personalet er venlige. frokosten er bra
Cons: knirking i gulvet. det var kun dette som var lidt negativ.
Location: beliggenheten er central
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris 17

Excellent

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Location: Quartier sympa , animé, proche du métro. Beaucoup de mini markets ouverts 24/24 . Fast foods juste à côté et restaurants typiques également.
Excellent hôtel. Staff sérieux et très aimable. Quartier sympa proche du métro. Chambre très propre . Petit déj plus que correct. +++++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Bedroom was adequate. Bedroom clean. Hotel while we were there was quite. Location good for walking into the Centre.
Cons: First day or two tables not cleared / set for breakfast. There was no fitness room or bar as stated on their website.
Location: Location for walking into centre was good if able bodied. Near to bars, restaurants and walk to centre about 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorsten

Tentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral im 2. Prager Bezirk. Durch die Nähe zu U-Bahn und Straßenbahn ist man in wenigen Minuten an allen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten
Das Hotel Tivoli liegt unweit der Metro Station I. P. Pavlova. Dort hält auch die Straßenbahn 22 mit der man viele Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen kann. Das Hotel ist eine typische 3 Sterne Herberge in einem alten Prager Bürgerhaus. Viel Komfort darf man nicht erwarten, aber es ist sauber und ordentlich und es gibt ein gutes Frühstück.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Basic and clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff knowledgeable..polite and found them helpful...good wifi...safe in room was a bonus
Cons: Pillows ..bed..no tea or coffee in room
Location: Location good...easy access to centre...plenty nearby
Pillows poor quality...no kettle our coffee available..breakfast ok very basic...cheap brands More like a hostel than a 3 star hotel..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't complain

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: shops subway restaurants
I liked it. Location was good. clean rooms and friendly staff. maybe they need to improve the breakfast. But definitely I will stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wir wurden umgebucht-Grund war angeblich Wasserman

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Umgebucht
Cons: Umgebucht
Location: Umgebucht
Umgebucht-Wassermangel-unsere Freunde durften bleiben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel and convenience location.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Comfort stay for 8 nights. Got daily house keeping and good breakfast especially the yoghurt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellesmere Port, Cheshire.

Many good things all within easy reach.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We had 2 rooms for 8 days and for most things, suited us fine. Located on a main street, it was easy to find but rooms at the front were noisier than the back. When I come again, I'll get a taxi from the airport and not hire a car as the city is so compact and there's so much to see and do within easy reach. Plus the fact that the tram, train and subway systems are so: cheap, frequent and convenient, it made my car hire and parking fees seem like an unneccessary extravegance. The hotel staff all seemed to speak about 3 or more languages and couldn't have been any more helpful. There were no tea making facilities - which we sorely missed - nor any proper bar and lounge areas. But, it made us look harder for good places to eat in the evenings, and we managed to find new places every night within walking distance. We used the number 22 tram stop round the corner by the KFC whenever we wanted to travel nearer the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

South of train station, great location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, refrigerator.
Cons: Bike racks in back.
Location: All of historical Prague is just a short tram ride away. Biking along the Vltava is a must.
Prague is truly a city of peace. I have never felt so free, respectful, and genuinely overwhelmed with architectural beauty. The hotel is great. Breakfast is a real plus. It starts your day off with inspiration. The original Czech pilsner, yum.