Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A First Rate Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: This hotel is ideally located and less than 5 minutes from the Metro Station
Cons: My only gripe is the lift wasn't working?
Location: There are numerous bars, restaurants and places on interest to suit every taste..
I enjoyed my brief break in Prague in this wonderful, elegant hotel. My room was spacious and clean and the morning buffet breakfast sets you up for the day...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexicali, Mexico

Warm hotel, close to main attractions.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: We liked the breakfast. Many options to choose from. The staff was really friendly.
Cons: The old beds.
Location: Close to metro and tram lines. Walking distance to Wenseslao Square.
When we arrived to the hotel, we were greeted by friendly receptionist Gabriel. He helped us book all the tours and gave us important information related to the city: what metro lines to take, what cities to visit, etc. Our only complaint would be the beds. We asked for a double bed and they gave us twin beds instead. They were really old and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel,

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Enjoyed it, good choice at breakfast which was good to start the day. Long ish walk to main sights (40 mins to little quarter/castle) but metro really handy. generally really good, beds were a bit squeaky. Room isn't massive but not a problem for us as we were out all the time. Really warm as Prague winter is chilly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Bedroom was adequate. Bedroom clean. Hotel while we were there was quite. Location good for walking into the Centre.
Cons: First day or two tables not cleared / set for breakfast. There was no fitness room or bar as stated on their website.
Location: Location for walking into centre was good if able bodied. Near to bars, restaurants and walk to centre about 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Basic and clean

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff knowledgeable..polite and found them helpful...good wifi...safe in room was a bonus
Cons: Pillows ..bed..no tea or coffee in room
Location: Location good...easy access to centre...plenty nearby
Pillows poor quality...no kettle our coffee available..breakfast ok very basic...cheap brands More like a hostel than a 3 star hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't complain

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: shops subway restaurants
I liked it. Location was good. clean rooms and friendly staff. maybe they need to improve the breakfast. But definitely I will stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel and convenience location.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Comfort stay for 8 nights. Got daily house keeping and good breakfast especially the yoghurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellesmere Port, Cheshire.

Many good things all within easy reach.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
We had 2 rooms for 8 days and for most things, suited us fine. Located on a main street, it was easy to find but rooms at the front were noisier than the back. When I come again, I'll get a taxi from the airport and not hire a car as the city is so compact and there's so much to see and do within easy reach. Plus the fact that the tram, train and subway systems are so: cheap, frequent and convenient, it made my car hire and parking fees seem like an unneccessary extravegance. The hotel staff all seemed to speak about 3 or more languages and couldn't have been any more helpful. There were no tea making facilities - which we sorely missed - nor any proper bar and lounge areas. But, it made us look harder for good places to eat in the evenings, and we managed to find new places every night within walking distance. We used the number 22 tram stop round the corner by the KFC whenever we wanted to travel nearer the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

South of train station, great location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, refrigerator.
Cons: Bike racks in back.
Location: All of historical Prague is just a short tram ride away. Biking along the Vltava is a must.
Prague is truly a city of peace. I have never felt so free, respectful, and genuinely overwhelmed with architectural beauty. The hotel is great. Breakfast is a real plus. It starts your day off with inspiration. The original Czech pilsner, yum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The room was quite large and very close to a metro station
Cons: More space to place towels would be nice
The hotel was in a great location and was quite a large room. Room was very clean. Breakfast was ok but not much variety, though since it came with the room it's fine. It was possible to walk to attractions but most of the time it was just easier to catch the metro which was really close to the hotel.