Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Hotel is very close to many transportation options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, lovely staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable and clean, Wifi worked well
Cons: Very firm beds
Location: Short walk to the centre of Mala Strana, old town. There is also a tram right out the front.
This was a comfortable hotel with very nice staff. The breakfast was okay, nothing spectacular but did the job. The location is just a short walk to the centre of Mala Strana, old town. There is also a tram right out the front. Just be warned if you don't like firm mattresses, the beds are very hard!
5 out of 5
by Dominic from Houston

Highly recommended

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
5-10 minute walk to old town and prague castle as well as many good places to eat. My room did not have a view of the castle, but it is in prime location for any activity you are looking to do in Prague. The room was big and had high ceilings. The bathroom was in our room, but between the bedroom and the foyer which was nice. My honest only down for this hotel was that There was no iron in the room- but that is so minor it is hardly worth mentioning. The staff is also great. They held our bags and arranged a cab to and from. if I ever visit Prague again, I won't look at other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leamington Spa

Lovely, characterful hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, size of the room, view, location
Cons: Te breakfast was basic but adequate
Location: Great location. Five minutes walk from Charles Bridge, lots of restaurants and bars close by, close to the Castle and Old Town.
This was a lovely hotel in a really nice part of Prague. i know the city well and booked it because of its position but it exceeded expectations. Old building but in good repair with large, comfortable room with a view directly up to the Castle. Staff were very friendly, The breakfast was th weakest part of the experience but was perfectly adequate. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Andrei from Pittsburgh

Pleasant stay in Prague

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Pluses: 1) the staff is very friendly, pleasant and helpful; 2) Great location close to the both Castle and Old Town 3) Room on the top floor where I stayed was very quiet Minuses: 1) Air conditioner did not work properly, even though weather outside was quite chilly 2) The interior looks somewhat dated Caution note to American tourists. It appears that star ratings in Europe do not follow the same standards as in the US. 4 star hotel in Praque or Berlin does not even begin to approach quality of 4 star hotel in the US. As long as one clearly understands that 4 star hotels.com rating from the US and the same 4 stars from Germany or Czech republic, no one will ever be disapointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, Friendly Staff, Nice location!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with lots of character. The rooms were nicer than I had anticipated. Very friendly staff which spoke English. Hotel Wifi works well and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. Hotel staff was available 24/7 to answer questions and arranged my taxi to the airport. Overall, wonderful experience and I hope to have the chance to return!
5 out of 5
by Elderly funseekers from Adelaide

great location

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very satisfied for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
This was the nicest surprise of our recent trip. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were helpful. It could be a little difficult for those of limited mobility as there a quite a few stairs to negotiate. The breakfast buffet was nice but of limited options (definitely try the cake though). Although it is a few hundred metres from the centre of old Prague it is near enough to everything to be a great choice for those travelling to that beautiful city.
5 out of 5
by edmond from romania

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Very good!!!
4 out of 5
by Penny from Australia

Great location, good breakfast, bad beds

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. Great location, very convenient to the sites, and the metro (just across the road). Nice quiet location, and great view of the castle. Room was large and spacious. The breakfast was very nice. Standard European breakfast of bread, meat and boiled eggs, but you could actually order freshly cooked eggs as well!! My only complaint was the bed. It was rock hard and the pillow was too. I woke up sore in the morning. Also, we had the room right by the front door, and anytime someone went through it was very very load and rattled our whole room (so ask for a higher floor).