Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The rooms are a bit outdated, but clean. Smaller than what people are used to in the US. If you do not expect it to be a four season’s hotel it’s a great hotel to stay at. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean facilities throughout. Room quiet. Nice buffet breakfast. Very helpful night desk clerk. Difficulty in finding hotel from tram as some streets do not have signs to identify, including street of hotel. Information in room stated evening dining hours but when we planned for that we found it was closed in the evening. Fortunately there was a pub with nice food (but loud music and smoking) across the street. Requested a room for 4 people, but the accommodations for it were poor. Room was made for 2 people and a portable double bed had been placed in front of the closet area. Portable was VERY unstable and uncomfortable. Very little room to maneuver in room because of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
We were 4 in a single room, the second double bed wasn't amazing… the hotel is about 20 min from center by tram, in a quiet neighborhood, nothing to do there in the evening so you should get back only for sleeping. Staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Guillermo from New York

Experience the real Prague

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Frenar valué for money. If looking to experience the real Prague in a typical good and quiet neighborhood, this is the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our holiday in Prague

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that we could not get lunch and dinner at normal times. Menu was different from what was advertised. The included breakfast was excellent and the dining room staff were lovely. Bedroom was really small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in pra2

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was good. Only negative no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Over a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Tauranga

Broccoli for breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was great, art deco style, shabby chic which we love. too hot though with no air conditioning - but the windows opened wide which did help. no tea making facilities in the room. Breakfast was always a surprise - not used to broccoli that early in the day. The staff were great and we hope to go back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Better than expected, pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was chosen for its price. Given that we did not have expectations but were pleasantly surprised. The staff were very nice. The building was old, but fun. Our room was a decent size, the bathroom was small but functional. The shower is quite small, a larger sized person might find it very small. The breakfast was good with a nice variety. The restaurant/bar closes early by like 8 pm the night we were there. The neighborhood didn't have anything to speak of, it didn't feel dangerous or anything there just wasn't much to see or do. The hotel is a little ways from the sights but the bus stop is 1.5 blocks away and from there 1 stop to the tram. Very easy to navigate.
5 out of 5
by Matefi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels