Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

Nice hotel close to historical center.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms. Antique interior. Good quality and solid looking plumbing. Everything worked properly.
Cons: Maybe locks could be renewed. Elevator did not work for two days. But be realistic. They put an elevator in the building 600 years old.
Location: It is on the hill.
Really liked the place. Before the trip it is always useful to explore. Then residing in the hotel will not create any problems. Everything is on hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Super comfortable boutique hotel castle adjacent

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: It was really cozy and friendly. The hotel staff -- Adela, Petra, Wilhelm and the breakfast room staff were all terrific.
Cons: I said the room was 4 out of 5 for comfort only because I like it really dark when I'm sleeping and prefer black out curtains; these curtains were a b
Location: It is located just down the hill from Strahov Monastery, the Prague Castle and up the hill from Our Lady Victorious,Infant Jesus of Prague
Adela at the hotel made airport transfer arrangements for me which worked out seamlessly. When I arrived, I was given at an upgrade to room 101, a junior suite which has the most breathtakingly beautiful statue of Our Blessed Mother and Baby Jesus as well as a gas fireplace, a Nespresso machine, and stained glass windows. The buffet breakfast is really off the charts and I stay in hotel or other accommodations at least 70 nights or more throughout the year. Fortunately, it is also in a quiet location which is just a 10 minute walk down the hill to the Charles Bridge. My primary reason for visiting Prague was to go to Our Lady Victorious to see the Infant Jesus of Prague and that is also just a 10 minute walk. All in all a really great hotel in a super city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Large and comfortable room

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The traditional design and feel, with plenty of space in the room.
Cons: The layout of the breakfast area could be better, it can get quite busy and the positioning of tables makes it difficult to access the chiller cabinet
Location: Being at the top of the hill is fine. Very close to the castle area and adjacent to a large park. Recommended.
The hotel offered a lovely welcome when we arrived and as our room wasn't ready they took our bags so we could explore Prague. The stained glass and general feel is in-keeping with the city. On our return everything was fine and we found ourselves in a lovely large room (303). The room comprised a small kitchenette area, which was more of a dressing room/ lounge, small bathroom and large bedroom. Plenty of storage, includes a hair dryer and a fancy coffee maker too. All very good. It is easy to walk down the hill into town and there is a tram to take you back up if the walk is too much. Though you can always take a break in one of the cafés or pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Ric

Gorgeous!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful and charming hotel! Great food and lovely neighborhood ! Fully recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A, NY

Perfect location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Everything is just amazing about the place, we will come back for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel conveniently located close to the castle of Prague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful reasonably priced hotel close to sites

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
lovely beautiful hotel - would stay again and recommend others. Room at the back slightly noisy, but can't really fault anything else. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Right in the heart of Prague, all the sites within 10mins walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and had 2 rooms, the rooms are a decent size and look like the ones in the pictures, the hotel has a lot of old Prague character. It is not a large hotel and is on the castle side of the river so is quiet at night making for a good nights sleep. Prague castle and the cathedral are a 5 minute walk and you can walk down the street to St Charles bridge in less than 10 minutes. The price to quality ratio is very good and we would stay there again. If arriving by car there is car lot but its not near by and requires a 7 minute walk up to the Prague castle and can be a challenge to find where exactly it is located but the price was fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Nice hotel in Prague's Little Town (Mala Strana)

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location near shops, restaurants, Old Town, and Prague Castle, very friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast included, and cool building.