Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Stubbington, England

Lovely small hotel in the very centre of Prague !

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The size made it friendly and personal. All staff were friendly.
Location: In centre of Prague. All main sightseeing attractions are within walking distance - as are bars and restaurants.
The hotel staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, clean and had a lovely view over the Old Town Square. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we ended up eating in the hotel restaurants 3 out of our 4 nights stay.
5 out of 5
by suzannah1234

Great place to stay in Prague!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Orbitz
Friendly, great service, great location, spacious rooms, great breakfast buffet! It could not have been better. This is a place that has the potential to be a tourist trap (since it has a prime location directly on the Old Town Square) but it isn't!! They work hard at being reasonable, both in attitude and in price. Don't miss having a drink or a meal on the rooftop terrace, it is magical!
4 out of 5
by Matka-Erkki

Upea vanha rakennus

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Ebookers
Hotellin sijainti ja yleisilme loistavat, mutta tämän tason hotellissa olettaisi sviittiin kuuluvan kahvinkeittimen. Aamupala olisi saanut olla tarjonnaltaan monipuolisempi. Vastaanottovirkailijat olivat erittäin ystävällisiä, mutta ravintolahenkilökunta kovin totista, kohteliaita kylläkin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
This is a very nice old hotel in an excellent location. It can be a bit noisy around the hotel at night. The terrace bar and cellar bar seemed always too crowded for us. Take only cabs by the AAA company. Others are well-known cheats!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Texas

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
The best of all Hotels we stayed in Europe. Wonderful Hotel and we would recommend to anyone visiting Prague--the highlight of our European visit. The Hotel is just outstanding in every way. Food was great and the help at the Hotel was just wonderful.
5 out of 5
by PeWe from Hbg

PeWe Hbg

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
Fantastiskt hotell med en helt underbar restaurang på Taket o utsikt över Prag
5 out of 5
by Peter from Skåne

PeWe

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
U Prince Ett fantastiskt bra hotell med super service o en helt underbar restaurant på taket
5 out of 5
by Bjørg from Åsgårdstrand

Supert!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels
Utrolig service som alltid kom med et smil. Litt harde senger etter min smak, og servitørene på takresturanten "surra" litt, men alt i alt et supert hotell som jeg gjerne kommer tilbake til.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service impeccable !!!

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité prix, très bonne situation, chambre petite mais confortable, service +++++++++++
4 out of 5
by Alex from Chicago, IL

Great hotel in the central location.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Smaller rooms
Location: Fantastic for tourists
If you are looking for a fantastic location and are willing to compromize a little on the room size, this hotel is for you. Our family of four had two rooms at U Prince and enjoyed our stay. Right in the Old Town Square 50 feet from the Astronomical Clock, the hotel is a perfect place for a tourist looking for central location and a lot of action. Very nice breakfast and a couple of other restaurants right at the hotel.