Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, Near the castle, Great atmosphere

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel really gave a feeling of being in Prague and not just staying in a standard chain hotel. The rooms feel authentic and highlight Czech history. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good, there were enough choices for me and everything was good quality. The location was great, outside of the bustle of the "Old Town" but close enough to walk everywhere you need and near a tram stop for when you don't feel like walking. Overall, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely and intimate

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Little gem in the embassy quarter. Loved it there. Make sure you reserve car space before arrival. Close to everything but with the benefit of being tucked away when wanted. The hotel's room was rustic and charming. The breakfast fresh and delicious and the staff helpful. Only 8 rooms which makes it delightful in my book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beds, UK

Quiet, characterful hotel in great location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Combination of modern interiors in a historic building. Excellent location.
Cons: Could have done with another chair and bedside cabinet, but I think we were in a cheaper room.
Location: You can easily reach all the main sights of central Prague on foot.
Really attractive building and rooms. We were in the topmost room (Franz Kafka) and there's no lift, but that's the price of being in an old building. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Only problem was you need to walk a bit to tram. Well worth the walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

A 5* Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
We had the most enjoyable stay at Hotel U Zeleneho Hroznu. The hotel is beautiful and situated only a stones throw away from the castle and nearby amenities. The staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful in recommending local restaurants/activities. We couldn't recommend it enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Perfect for a Romantic Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and beautiful history of the hotel.
Location: Prague Castle, Petrin Tower and Charles Bridge
This hotel was perfect for our three nights in Prague! Beautiful 17th Century building, with an amazingly large room, bathroom and bed. The breakfast selection for a small hotel was wonderful and the staff genuinely wanted to help us and give us the best stay possible. Close to Prague Castle (we had views of the Castle from our room) and Charles Bridge, but a little out of the way of the overly touristy Old Town. Lots of restaurants nearby + tram station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire , england

Close to the castle

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Location: Easy walk to Charles Bridge and Old Town Square and Castle. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
Good location in the Lesser Town near the Castle. Friendly and helpful staff. Very enjoyable stay. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Cardiff

Outstanding hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013
This hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff were helpful, booked trips for us, arranged taxis, recommended sights and restaurants and were just overall brilliant. We loved this hotel. It is quiet, clean and the location is perfect. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was just what we needed. The hotel was actually recommended to us by a friends who had the same experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Emplacement ideal.calme.grande chambre.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Super emplacement dans Mala Strana juste en dessous du chateau.Calme.Grande chambre impeccable avec une grande salle de bain et douche à l italienne. Mikaela est super sympa.petit dejeuner très bien. 8 chambres seulement donc un petit côté maison d hôtes. Un seul bémol..comme l hôtel est dans une ancienne batisse rénovée les planchers sont en bois donc on entend les gens marcher..vaut mieux être au dernier étage. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Klein und fein

Posted Mar 6, 2015
3 Tageaufenthalt im Februar, zeitweise die einzigen Gäste, aber nicht störend, klein und fein, Frühstück gut, Service sehr gut, Suite etwas Besonderes, ruhige Lage, aber dennoch sehr zentral, sichere Parkmöglichkeit im Hinterhof, kurze Wege zur Burg und Karlsbrücke, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, lediglich Fernsehen war nur auf tschechisch möglich, (offensichtlich kein SAT)