Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location possible

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Walk off Charles bridge and you have arrived at this hotel. Absolutely perfect location. Only downfall was no lift and we missed the fireworks as we weren't aware it was a public holiday the afternoon we arrived. Would have been even more perfect if hotel staff had told us to expect fireworks that night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lucie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Excellent place to stay in Prague.

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay in Prague. Literally just yards away from the famous Charles Bridge. The hotel restaurant is very good too. Breakfast is included and it is excellent. No direct car access, but you can sneak close to it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Center of old town.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Our hotel room overlooked the main passagway in old town. Great location and a bit loud with the people coming and going in the street, if your a light sleeper, do not stay here. 10,000.00 people walk by outside a day and at night till 1 or 2 am. However, the noise from the street did not compare to the noise of the lobby and the bar down stairs. Do not take a room near the lobby and do not use there taxi service, it is 200-300 Koruna more than any other company.
5 out of 5
by Brent from Temecula CA

Great stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! In the middle of all the action. I suggest ear plugs. People are partying most of the night and are fairly loud. It's to be expected do to the excellent location. Ear plugs worked perfect. I wouldn't change a thing! Great view of the Charles bridge. And great aromas from the restaurants below us.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was courteous and helpful
Cons: Let visitors know of the existence of earplugs.
Location: Just a moment away from Karl's bridge. Great location. We did everything by foot.
Very nice hotel. Great location. Very nice breakfast. Only disadvantage is that the room was a bit noisy (at least ours which was on the 1st floor) because you could hear people shouting and singing late at night. The might have come to the hotel bar. Only on the 3rd night did we notice the ear plugs that were placed in the drawers. Another thing that I wish to point out is that we asked for a car to take us back to the airport and asked twice about the price. However the driver insisted on taking more. So make sure.
5 out of 5
by John from Riverside, CA

Great location, classic charm

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stick your head out the window and see the Charles Bridge. The hand-painted room were charming. The included breakfast was good. Wi-fi tended to work only in the mornings when few people would be accessing it. There was noise outside our open window during the night, but not enough to keep us awake. With the charm and location, this was the best value we have found in a hotel. (We travel about 100 days a year.)