Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Cons: NEEDS WIFI IN ROOMS NOT JUST FOYER
WAS JUST OK BUT BEDS AND PILLOWS BELOW AVERAGE COMFORT
4 out of 5
by Pavel from Sweden

Good deal, generally, if you save money

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is generally good deal for that money, you can expect a clean, however, simple room. The personnel was very polite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were given a room on the 4th floor (converted loft). My wife tripped on a loose carpet on the stairs and tumbled down a whole flight. There were pots of plants all down the stair case and a hand rail on one side only. She crashed into the wall and hit the plant pots. Badly bruised, gashed her legs on the broken pots. Had to get help from other guests to get her back to the room. No assistance from the hotel. Guest went down to get something to drink, brought the drinks up on a tray and fell over on the stairs spilling all over the floor. We checked out the next day and were presented with a large bill for the "damage we had caused". On some days certain guests were drunk and noisy, well into the morning. In our opinion this is not a hotel, it is a hostel and should be avoided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast,
Cons: Improve thew wifi signal! It is free, but if it doesn't reach the 3rd floor.......
Location: Great for pubs, the main station and the old town.
Good breakfast from 7.30am. Wifi works very well on the ground floor, but signal pretty much dies if you are staying on the 3rd floor, as I was. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Boston

Hotel Victor. a solid inexpensive option in Prague

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at Hotel Victor were very nice. The room was clean and spacious. The free breakfast was nothing fancy but it was adequate. The hotel is located in the Zizkov section of Prague. Generally that is a sketchy area. But the hotel is on a Main street. I had no issues. It is walking distance to Metro Florenc. So in fact it is centrally located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Not recommended

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I would not recommend, the staff is not trustworthy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Prague

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The girl at the reception that afternoon was quite confused and did not speak English too well. The area in which the hotel is located is quite interesting - we had a pleasant time just walking around there. Buy tram and bus tickets from a minimart located right behind the hotel on Cimburkova street. The hotel staff was not very helpful with providing the locations where we could purchase said tickets, though they pointed out the nearby bus stop and the bus that'll take us to the old town - 207. As for the room - we were given a room on the fourth floor, which is an exact step out of the hotel wifi range. The hotel staff was not very accommodative of this and told us to come sit downstairs in the lounge if we needed the internet! Apart from the lack of wi-fi, the room was well furnished. We just had two table lamps to light the room during the night - there is no lighting circuitry in the ceiling, perhaps because the hotel is so old. That said, we were lucky to have a lot of sun during our stay, we had a charming view of a nearby church, and the area was very quiet. The bathroom was quite clean and spacious. They had an old TV and a fridge in the room, along with lots of closets. Breakfast is quite filing, but get down there early. I went around 9:15 AM one time and all that was left was milk and cereal.
3 out of 5
by Pavel from Tel Aviv

No parking!!!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
No parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice basic (and cheap) hotel near the city centre

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and more than enough for a basic stay.
Cons: Wi-fi didn't reach our room on the top floor.
Location: A couple of bars, but we were a stones throw from the city centre with a taxi costing us under 100 Koruna
Only stayed in Budapest for the night, but the hotel is about 5 mins from the station, 15 minutes from the center of town. Obviously we were only in the room from about 1am-11am but it was clean, good shower and beds with a free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Budapest

Almost great

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Kind of a cool building. Excellent restaurant, pretty good lager (even though a lot of their dishes use the same ingredients I loved them all). Frustrating thing is was the little things that made this place worse. Wifi doesn't reach into the rooms and so you have to go on the stairs. Rooms at the top can get very hot and they should buy some fans for guests to use for ventilation. Elevator is slow as heck. For the price I can't really complain. Full-service hotel so you have the soaps and room service menu and room make up and front desk person etc. Also the location sucks, if you can spend a few more bucks stay on Seifertova. This hotel is down a steep hill and Seifertova is where the tram runs, lots of hotels around this area.