Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good hotel, excellent location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: We liked everything: it's location near public transport, at the same time silent and homely, beautiful rooms, excellent service.
Cons: I hardly can find something to write here
Location: It is located near the Novy Smichov shopping center. By metro or tram in several minutes one reaches the historical sites. Or just walk and see Prague
First we stayed at this hotel some three years ago, and now planning our vacation in Prague we chose Ibis Mala Strana without any hesitation. Friendly staff, clean well equipped rooms, ideal location, very reasonable prices. Strongly recommended for any purpose: business, tourism, shopping, this hotel is good for all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The 2 nights stay was good, thanks.
5 out of 5
by LEE from Germany

Good Location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very kind.
5 out of 5
by Andrzej from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel and close to old city

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very good - staff were friendly and accommodating. We had stayed in Novotel in Warsaw, Poland earlier and found that Ibis (although part of the same chain) was a step down with respect to the buffet breakfast offered. The only area of improvement would be the breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
by Alvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was wonderful!!!!!!!!!! And the location of the hotel was perfect with shopping mall , restaurants, and supermarkets nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Quite far out from main sightseeing

Posted Jun 19, 2016
On arrival we were given a double room despite booking a twin room . We were given an extra room for the first night then a twin room on day two . Inconvenience was unable to unpack
4 out of 5
by Tamora from DC

Pretty Good

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
I would have perfect if it had a refrigerator.... not so good for longer stays because of the no refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good location, clean hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was very small and we couldn't get the air conditioning to work, but that was not a major discomfort. The closeness to shopping and public transportation is the main reason I chose this hotel, because we knew we would be out in the city and not spending our days in the room! So the location is very convenient, but the street noise at night can be a bit loud. For our purposes it was a good stay at a good price - nothing fancy, but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hit and miss

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast (and long breakfast window), and good shower. But no tea/coffee making facilities in room. Some staff polite and helpful, some not so. Hotel not in city centre, but also not in a quiet location. But centre is walkable, and hotel close to tram stops. Ok for a short break.