Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

Tourist class hotel in the heart of old town

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: price, location, hotel staff, extra pillow, blanket ready in the room, few extra English tv channel.
Cons: luggage storage room can be more secured. in room safe, additional towels in room, better control of room temperature.
Location: shopping, walking distance to lots of restaurant, churches, palace, Charles bridge, 15 minutes walk to main train station
hotel is in the heart of old town, modern design for real good price. 5 minutes walk to the mall, 25 minutes walk to Charles bridge. Front desk staff can call taxi with good price (not being rip off). Rooms are small (that is normal in Europe). I did not try the breakfast in the hotel. Luggage storage room front door seems open all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear racybus, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our great location, friendly hotel staff and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Katerina
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good Hotel/Great Location

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel in a great location. A mall is about 30 seconds from the hotel that has EVERYTHING you need. Also very close to old town and tram stop is right next to the hotel. The hotel staff are cordial and the hotel is in good condition. Just like any ibis, small rooms-- but great price. Finally, the housekeeping staff is amazing! They keep the rooms spotless. Also, I had a very nice housekeeper give me extra towels without asking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by IOT, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our great location, cordial staff and amazing housekeeping staff. Hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Katerina, front Office
3 out of 5
by Gavriel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by IOT, Hotel Management
Dear Gavriel, Thank you for the review of our hotel! Hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Katerina, Front Office
4 out of 5
by Karen

Too hot to handle

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Reasonably priced hotel with decent facilities in a great location easy walking distance to the centre of the old town. Breakfast is ok especially as we were offered a cheaper rate when we checked in. My only real criticism is the temperature of the hotel - it's absolutely boiling everywhere and the room in particular just won't cool down - we had the fan on full at 5 degrees - we opened the windows when it was -2 outside and it just never cooled down. It made getting a decent nights sleep very hard although it does encourage you to spend a lot of time out sightseeing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by IOT, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and great location. We would like to apologize for all inconveiences with the heating. Hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Katerina, Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel, close to the center

Posted Apr 13, 2017
A lot of restaurants around, was great for exploring the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by FRONT OFFICE MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Aye, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Katerina
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by IOT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best regards from Prague, Katerina, Front Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas, Venezuela

Close to Oldtown and metro station

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Kind employees, very nice place to crash after busy walking days. Beer in the bar is good as it can get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by FRONT OFFICE MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Venezuelan guru, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Praha Old Town Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katerina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the Old Town Square and all the attractions are within walking distance. Trams are metro also close to the hotel.
We arrived at our hotel slightly earlier than expected but were greeted warmly and were able to go to our rooms immediately. The location of this hotel is brilliant as you are in the old town and are able to walk to all the attractions. The staff were friendly and very efficient. Thank you for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by FRONT OFFICE MANAGER, Hotel Management
Dear Gill, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Katerina
5 out of 5
by SI WENG

Great Hotel + Good Location

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Really great hotel with good location. wifi is fast, room is clean, water pressure is great(shower). easy access to city center or other location(for tourist) and many restaurant around. Recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Si Weng, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Katerina, front Office
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, located within walking distance of old town square. Hotel staff were super friendly and allowed us an early check in. I would avoid the buffet breakfast, it was overpriced and was not value for money.