Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Good location. Close to tram and subway

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Located near tram stop
Cons: Size does matter
Location: Tram stop.
The room was rather small, but hey, you're in Europe, right? Breakfast was included in our rate but not great. It did the trick though. The location is very good. We took the tram to and from major attractions like Charles Bridge, astronomical clock square, etc. mostly the #22 tram. The tram stop was just one block away. I bet there may be more comfortable hotels but this one was ok for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by IWS, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and hope that you explored Prague enough during your stay. I regret to read that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been fed back to the team for their attention. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great in value. Clean and tidy room. A pleasure to stay and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by IWS, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIVERPOOL

City Break

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Hotel was a convenient walk to the main square. Hotel beds were comfortable Hotel breakfast buffet was a good standard
Cons: Extra towels
Location: Main shopping centre National museum
This was a standard city break trip, requiring a standard budget hotel, which was located centrally and close to public transport. As there is plenty to see around the city, the hotel is not the dominating factor just a base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was good

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Cons: The only complaint I have is the maids kept coming in even though I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door.
the hotel is 3 minute walk from the Pavlov metro station. It is also a short tram ride away to National Theater. Wifi worked fine. The only complaint I have is the maids kept coming in even though I had the "do not disturb" sign on the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Good location, close to Wenceslas Square.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel was comfortable and clean and bright. Most of the staff were helpful. There was a good choice of food and drinks at breakfast.
This hotel was in a good location within walking distance of Wenceslas Square and other historic sights of interest. It was set back off the main busy streets, so there was no noise from the traffic. Unfortunately, one member of the night staff wasn't very friendly and quite rude when we asked to purchase some hot drinks. His manner and people skills could certainly be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ie

Great time

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We stayed there for 5 days, the place was gorgeous and the staffs very helpful. The only side down was the wifi that didn't work well in our room but we definitely gonna staying in ibis for the next holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Location: Easy access to Wenceslas Square
Easy access to Metro B Line and a 10 minute walk to Wenceslas Square. Very economical and ideal for a weekend leisure trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Cons: There is a charge for the swimming pool. We were not informed of this prior to arrival, so that was a surprise to us
Location: 5 minutes walk to a tube station (Pavlova); 5 mins to the No.22 tram (to Charles Sq) and 20 minutes walk to Wenceslas square.
We had a double and a twin room for three nights. The hotel was clean, smart and the staff were very friendly. We felt the rooms were very good value/ high quality for the price. The breakfast is substantial - much more choice than we expected for this type of (budget) hotel. The swimming pool was very useful at the end of the day, although there is a charge for the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Ok hotel but you can do better

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The foyer and location
Cons: Bedding, air conditioning, food.
Location: It's with 5-10 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square, 2-3 minutes to transport, McDonalds, KFC, Starbucks and other cafes & stores.
Good location for a short walk to Wenceslas Square, transport & cafes. Room itself was sufficient for a couple days but the apparent air-con I would only consider a light fan at best. It was cooler in the foyer & hallway. We experienced 35 degree celsius days so nights were uncomfortable. The beds had thin foam mattress toppers which looked to be held on by velcro. Unfortunately the foam mattress topper continuously slipped off throughout the night. Pillows were very flat however there were spares available in the room so we had to double our pillows in the case just to get some support. The breakfast buffet was included in our stay but I wouldn't pay for it otherwise. I'd choose to go out and eat at the many cafes around the area as it be cheaper & nicer. Hot food selection was scrambled runny eggs & boiled, tasteless thin chicken sausages, baked potato & beans. There was pastries, bread but no toaster, orange pieces, yoghurts, cereals with hot milk as it was positioned next to the boiling water for the eggs. Not once but everyday of our visit. Do not bother with the coffee! Overall, Prague is cheap so you should speed more money to be comfortable. I've travelled through 6 other countries on this trip and this hotel was wasn't the worst but would I stay here again, probably not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

Very clean hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
This hotel is quite a walk from the old town and Charles Bridge. The ibis in the old town would be a better location