Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Ideal base to visit Prague

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Right from the welcome by the concierge our stay at the Intercontinental throughout the 3 days was made all the better by the helpful staff. The hotel is in a good central location within walking distance of all the major sites in the city. It is well worth trying to get a room with a river view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel close to Old Town square

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: great location extremely courteous staff nice swimming pool and fitness gym delicious breakfast buffet with great selection
My daughter and I stayed for the weekend and had a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant! Everything was top notch quality and the location couldn't have been better. 5 minutes walk and you were in the central square, another 5 minutes to the famous Charles bridge. If we come to Prague again I will definitely stay here and I highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muin

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Lovely location. All easy access to the old town via the glamorous Paris st. Room is very well organised and very clean too. Late check out is available upon inquiry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MANCHESTER

Excellent hotel close to Old Town.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to shops and Old Town with good restaurants.
Staff could not be better in particular Linda on reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice modern hotel with good gym and pool

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Had a nice mini break in Prague and stayed here with my daughter. You can walk everywhere from the hotel, we never bothered with a taxi or the metro the whole stay. Hotel is a typical 4 star type hotel, everything is clean and efficient with great breakfast etc. It is in a modern type building so you don't get the Prague charm feeling when you see it but there's no surprises and the gym/pool/spa is excellent. A very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5 Star Accommodation in a great Location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvement required, just keep doing what you do!
Location: Location is central to shopping, restaurants especially if Kosher dining suits your dietary requirements.
My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental for three days earlier this week and were extremely impressed with the hotel experience. The staff are extremely accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and very clean and they provide proper duvets for the beds which was a big plus for us. Mini bar is fully stocked and not terribly overpriced but the facility that we really enjoyed most of all was the spa which is just made for total relaxation. It was quiet, there were constant fresh and clean towels, apples and water literally on tap, the massages were so amazing that we both slept for 12 hours afterwards as we were so relaxed! Location is fantastic as its close to the town square, lots of restaurants and shops locally and we had a lovely view of the famous Vlatava River. The Concierge set us up with tours and arranged taxis whenever required. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Prague and we look forward to staying there again some day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Property, Great Location

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property, located in a popular historic district of Prague. We asked the concierge to arrange an airport pick-up and their car service was prompt, comfortable and very reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place! Would definitely stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Excellent location! You will not be disappointed.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Close to the Christmas Markets, Charles Bridge, Churches.
Close to everything and the hotel breakfast is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel within walking distance of the old town

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The IC Prague is on an upscale street and is within an easy walking distance of the old town and Prague castle. Our package included a buffet breakfast with plenty of choices. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with good views of the Jewish quarter.