Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great city

Posted Jul 18, 2016
My wife and i stayed at Yalta over a weed end and we loved everything about it. Highly recommended. The restaurant is excellent and wonderfully located. One of the highlights of our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything and has a view

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, view, balcony, l'occitane products, room decor, room amenities, greeted with campaign and chocolates.
Cons: No turn-down service and the second-day room visit was minimal for 5 star. Without a room card, no air conditioning - begin with / return to HOT room
The hotel is close to the train station we were able to roll right in and out. It resides right on Wenceslas Square, we had a balcony which allowed us to enjoy the sunsets and people watching. It was a minute's walk away from Old Town with great shopping and great options for dining. The Como restaurant looked very good, but we went into Old Town to find a couple restaurants to get the "Czech experience".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

gute Anbindung bei Autoanreise

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Die gute Anbindung bei Anreise mit dem Auto
Cons: Es war für uns alles Ok. Service wie man es in dieser Kat. erwartet , Personal und Zimmer waren sehr gut.
Location: das Hotel befindet sich am Wenzelsplatz , dort gibt es mehrere Restaurants, Cafes und Geschäfte. von dort kommt man auch schnell zur Karlsbrücke.
durch die gute Anbindung an die Autobahn war es für uns mit dem Auto ideal. Allerdings würde ich nächstesmal eher ein Hotel an der Karlsbrücke wählen. Die Zimmer waren klein , aber für unsere 2 Tage schon aussreichend , bei längerem Aufenthalt würde ich mich eingeengt fühlen. Das Hotel ist vom Standard sehr gut, aber nichts besonderes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quality hotel in a great location.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Easy, clean and mostly pleasant stay. The complimentary fruit on each floor was a nice touch.
Cons: The TV, the noise made by doors, guests and cleaning staff.
Location: Fantastic location. Spoilt for choice when it comes to activities! Bars, restaurants, shopping, architecture and stunning sights! Loads to do.
Nice hotel in a great location providing a comfortable stay. The staff were welcoming and always attentive and willing to assist by providing good advice and local information. I stayed in a top floor (level 7) room with a balcony and views over Wenceslas Square (which, for the uninitiated, is actually a strip) which was clean, comfortable and well sound insulated to outside noise. Internal noise was not a huge issue, but other guests did seem to love absolutely slamming their doors - repeatedly - and the cleaning staff were noisy, with loud voices and banging about, from around 8am. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom clean and a useable size. Nothing was large, but everything was absolutely fine for a short stay. The TV was surprisingly and disappointingly small, a bit old and of low quality, and the TV channels were definitely lacking. The bathroom could have been better designed, especially for tall people, as the shower head was set at less than 6 feet and the bath tap protruded into the shower area by a considerable margin forcing me to hit my legs continuously. The room came well equipped with a minibar (which I didn't use), a digital safe, multiple plug points, hairdryer and ironing equipment, bath robes, show cleaning kit, plenty of storage space, and a 'welcome' luxury chocolate. The breakfast was very good. It was a self serve buffet style affair with a wide range of hot and cold produce that would certainly please almost everyone. I'd return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Cramped

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: It was just ok, barely meets international standards
Cons: Rooms too small, breakfast mediocre, could do without the jack hammering
Location: Walking distance told town square and Jewish quarter. Trams are easy to use to go to the. Castle where much was closed
Jalta is in a good location in Prague which is very crowded at this time of year, the rooms are quite small. The bath is not very maneuverable and only a small piece of glass separates the shower/bath from the rest of the bath. Noise level in the rear is not too bad but there is renovation and we were awakened by jack hammering. There is a Cold War bomb shelter in the basement which can be toured. Breakfast was just ok, runny scrambled eggs, undercooked bacon, decent bread, no omelets or waffles etc. only Nescafé for decaf coffee - amazingly poor. Get a deal if you stay, that is all it is worth
5 out of 5
by AN NA

위치 좋고 조식도 괜찮아요

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
바츨라프 광장에 있는데 위치 좋고 생각보다 밤에 잘때 조용합니다. 조식은 가짓수는 많지 않아도 정갈하고 맛이괜찮아요. 스탭들도 친절하고 여러모로 편안한 숙박이었습니다.
4 out of 5
by per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

always great

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
always great
5 out of 5
by LAURENT from Toulouse

I will come back

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, location and profesional staff! Would now suggest to switch bath to Italian shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to the city.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
It was compact room, it shows bigger on the picture than in actual size.