Ratings based on 3,109 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice common spaces, so-so rooms.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel seems to be rebuilt from a concert hall or a theater and the waythey ddid the common areas is really slick. The restauran, the conference room sitting areas are superb. The breakfast are very nice with a wide variety of buffet options. On the downside the rooms are subpar. We lived in a room with a jail like view into some internal well. The locks on the door are from the last century and it takes a while to figure out how they work. No lock on the bathroom door. There are not enough electric outlets in the room. No desk, only one chair in the room, nitestands with no drawers, and I can go on and on. Looks like it was built in the old communist years when people had no idea what comfort means. Also the staff is not very attentive. I specifically asked to bring my car from the valet parking ahead of time and they forgot to do it. As a result I had to wait an extra 15 minutes losing my time on the way to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great location, fair price

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location is convenient and close to all points of interest but in a quiet area and not near the noise of the center.
Excellent service, courteous and professional staff, spacious and cozy rooms with many convenient facilities. Rich breakfast. The hotel's location is convenient and close to all points of interest but in a quiet area and not near the noise of the center. The hotel is close to the main traffic arteries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Nice hotel close to Munical Hall, Old Town.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything as I listed above
Cons: Add a bit more info about how to unock the rooms , people need to know to turn the knob until the Iight flashes before pressing the card to it
Location: Its very near the action. Its avout 80 steps away from Municipal Hall. And the tower. Look on a map and youll see what I mean.
Nice decor. Good breakfast buffet, tho a bit expensive if you dont eat a lot. Great service. Room was nice, comfortable with good amenities including little things like q tips and nail cile in case needed. Very close to everything. Quiet, except a small annoyance of an outside grate on the sidewalk that made loud oise wheneople walked on it, but othing to do with hotel.. Also only a few blocks from main train station where you can catch an express bus back to airport when the time comes for only 60 K. If you cross the street and fo through arched opening, hou hit a little market. Also a grocery store and great cafe called Cacao. Good coffee, desserts, breakfast and good service from great Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Really nice hotel very close to the centre.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the K&K Central would certainly go back to this hotel if I visit Prague again and would definitely recommend this to family and friends. Plenty to see and do and in general most people were friendly and helpful. Good variety for breakfast and well worth the money. The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was comfortable and in a great location, within easy walks of the old square, Jewish Quarter, Wenceslas Square, and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Exclent accommodation and facilities meals were very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great location if you want to be in the main tourist area really excellent staff. Breakfast leaves much to be desired. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to the center

Posted Jun 15, 2017
We stayed for 4 days and loved it. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Very good location.. nice staff very helpful

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel was in a convienent location . Staff was very helpful with tourist attractions. Rooms were very nice . Beautiful breakfast each morning in a very nice setting. Staff in the breakfast area was also very nice and accommodating. I would return to this hotel again. Convenient to the main train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: view from the bedroom
Location: A good base to explore from.
The hotel was perfectly situated for exploring different parts of the city. There was a market near by for crafty things and street food. Mini markets for food and drink. The theatre and concert hall were 3 mins away. Plenty todo and see. The Hotel was very comfortable with quiet air conditioning. The view from our window was over the roof tops but the sunset was lovely. Decent breakfast though there are plenty of cafes. Lots of great restaurants and cafes off the beaten track. Worth avoiding the main tourist eating places. Lots of cultural places to visit. There are a few bridges to cross the river. The Charles bridge gets very busy.