Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Lovely hotel, comfy room. Nice location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was really nice.managed to get a good last minute deal. The hotel is in a nice location, with a 20min walk along the river into town. There is a fantastic Italian resturant 5min walk away. We were on the ground floor, but we couldn't hear any noise from the road or other guests. The breakfast was good (except the coffee), with a good selection of hot and cold options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the centrum,10min walk

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I stay 4 night,room is big,bathroom is clean..but no aircondition in room(num.3) The apartment is 10-15min walk to the centrum
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to Metro and air conditioned

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nice shower and air conditioned room.
Cons: If the fire alarm is sounded, there should be a member of staff trained to give the guests an ongoing update as to what is happening.
Location: The hotel is ideally located, there is so much do do in Prague and all easily accessible by the Metro underground.
This is quite a nice hotel, close to the Metro underground station, breakfast is ok. No kettle in the room so we were unable to have a hot drink before we went to bed. This is a message for the management One complaint I have is, on 2 occasions the fire alarm sounded, followed by an announcement to leave the hotel immediately, this was about 7am. All of the guests went downstairs to evacuate the building, the receptionist was on the phone and was turned away, facing the wall. On no occasion did any member of staff give us any direction or to let us know what was going on. Another guest went back into the hotel after about 10 minutes and asked if it was ok for us to return to our rooms, he then came out and announced to the guests that it was. As we returned through the main door, the cleaners were mopping the floors. On the 2nd occasion when the alarm went off, around 9:45, we all went downstairs and this time asked the receptionist if it was a genuine fire alarm and we were told no, it was a false alarm so we didn't have to leave the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oswestry

Hot couple of days in Prague

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It's location in Andel half an hour's walk from the Old Town or 38 Ck on the underground or tram. Very easy to negotiate.
Location: Lots of good cheap restaurants and a modern shopping centre by the station. Beware the mini market on the corner - the Coca cola was fake.
Arrived Monday evening on Jet 2 - lots of leg room. Taxi to the hotel and checked in. Went for a drink and light meal in the pub 2 doors up - excellent value. The evening was hot but the air conditioning was quiet and effective. Although we had a room at the front the road was quiet. Breakfast simple but good. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The location, excellent transport links Andre main tourist attractions are within walking distance (20-30 minutes).
Cons: Bathroom would benefit from a towel rail, there is currently nowhere to hang towels.
Location: The hotel is located close to the river in a quiet area which has excellent links to public transport and ample shops, restaurants and bars nearby.
Stayed five nights at this hotel and found it to be clean, comfortable with a nice continental style buffet breakfast. Complimentary Wifi is available throughout the property, coverage and quality is very good, room safes are provided free of charge. We did have a minor issue with the air conditioning which wasn't working throughout the hotel during our stay but we were provided with an electric fan . All the rooms are non smoking, however there was an unpleasant smell of stale cigarette smoke in our room. Tip: Bus 191 runs direct from outside the airport, terminal 1 direct to "na knížecí" bus station which is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel, tickets can be purchased from the machine at the airport and cost 32kc (about £1). If we visit Prague again we would happily stay at this hotel
5 out of 5
by Hedley Robinson

H Robinson

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel was great clean and a nice hotel to stay in the staff were helpful would go back for sure
4 out of 5
by Søren from København

Fint hotel ikke så langt fra centrum

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Udmærket hotel til en fair pris ikke så langt fra de forskellige attraktioner
4 out of 5
by Mikael from Norrtälje

Bra läge

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Helt ok rum, dock böt dom ej sängkläder på hela vistelsen som varade från torsdag till måndag.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by paula l.

Grt weekend awat

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Room was really big..clean and comfortable.Bed was so comfortable .The staff were soo luvly...and helpful.Breakfast was ok...excellent value for money.Would definitely go back .location for us was really good.30 minute walk to Charles bridge...used metro and tram....easy to use.