Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the most amazing hotels we have ever stayed in, and we travel a lot. We got an unbelievable upgrade to a three room suite which was beautifully furnished. The hotel is beautifully updated with a contemporary art nouveau look and has a fabulous art collection. The restaurant was also superb. The hotel is located in an upscale residential area and is a little ways out of the main site seeing area, but the metro is user-friendly and just a couple stops away from everything we wanted to visit . We used public transportation system without any problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunbury

Luxury city hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Location: in a quiet street but with easy walking distance of main square, river, bars and restaurants
A beautiful building, very friendly staff, lovely room/bathroom. excellent breakfast and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Would stay again. Slightly out of town but easy transport links.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful belle epoque hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Beautiful 1890s hotel comprehensively refurbished to a very high standard. Although close to the centre it's located in a very quiet area. Room was spacious and well appointed. King sized very comfortable bed and bathroom large and modern with powerful shower. Expansive views over the city. Good variety buffet breakfast with hot and cold foods. The dinner we ate there was delicious and g9od to a high standard. Only problem is that we had to look for a waiter as there was a function on that night and the staff were stretched. But when he eventually turned up he was attentive and professional offering recommendations from the menu. There is an extensive collection of art work which is worth a look. A fine hotel and one I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Emrah from New York

Best service in the best hotel in Prague

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Seriously, imagine this. We booked for New Year’s Eve, the hotel was full, and somehow, the staff made our experience one of the best we’d ever had. How they were able to make time for every guest remains a mystery to me. The hotel is absolutely magnificent. The spa is comfortable, and well maintained. I happen to be visually impaired. In fact, I’m completely blind. It’s the first time I felt so good at a hotel. The staff was very helpful without being obtrusive, and thoughtful in every aspect. For a little story, one of the hotel clercs was ready to drive me to an ATM on his own time. It’s so easy to complain when things don’t match our expectations… Here, they surpassed them completely. I very much look forward to visiting them again. P.s.: rooms are well isolated, pretty soundproof, and the bar has a great cocktail master who makes a mean little martini!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but out of the heart of Prague.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The staff and the beauty of the art and building renovation.
Cons: The plumbing and the sewer smell.
Location: Too far from tourist sites.
The hotel is beautifully decorated. I was disappointed in the location as previous reviews led me to believe there were nice sites to see in the area. It is a very residential area and requires a considerable amount of walking to arrive at "places to see." The staff was AMAZING. The restaurant was beautiful and had wonderful food. However, the room had the smell of sewer gas which obviously detracted from the comfort of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Very comfortable hotel though its location is rather away from the city center. Yet, very quiet and stately but not overwhelming. Housekeeping had to be reminded rather frequently about replenishing tea, coffee, tableware, and toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smoke

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Everything was perfect but the cigarette smoke in the room commingled probably from the ventilation system. If you are not a smoker this is a real problem. Besides that everything was just perfect.
5 out of 5
by Katharina from Reno, NV

Best stay ever!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Shortly after I booked the hotel I was contacted by the them about options of pick up from the train station or airport, of which one choice was a Mercedes Limousine which is not much more than a taxi. On arrival, they had set up an extra bed for our daughter with kids sheets and a little plush toy as well as a welcome strawberry bubbly! The service in the restaurant was even more comfortable and personalized service is the standard at this gem of a place! The waiter, Miroslav, is absolutely the best I have ever encountered in the gastronomy business and I have been traveling a lot! The breakfast is super, the spa very nice and clean and usually not crowded and overall we felt completely at home there! For future trips to Prague, we will definitely stay there again. Btw, the rooms are an architectural and interior decorator's dream to behold and the beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
Dear Katharina, It is great to know that you have felt at home at Le Palais as this is exactly the reason why we work in the hospitality industry - to make the stay away from home the most comfortable to our guest. We remain at your disposal for any future requirements for the accommodation while your family is in Prague.