Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Hidden Gem of Old Prague

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The historic nature of the hotel is nicely contrasted with the modern art exhibition on the walls of all lounges.
Location: Excellent location in quiet corner of Prague center, but a very short walk to two subway lines and maybe 15 min slow walk to Wenceslaus square.
If you come to Prague for leisure, this is the perfect place to stay in, In quiet corner of the city center, with perfect views of the Nusle Valley, but still very close to two major subway lines, one "C" going to business districts and one "A" going to the Old Town. You can start your morning with a jog in Grebovka (Havlicek Gardens) a great park on a south facing hill built around a vineyard, after that don't miss a breakfast in the hotel garden. Although the restaurant in the hotel is excellent, you should visit a pub located some 50 steps in front of the hotel with its own quiet garden, perfect for a czech beer and burger from their grill. Second large park Folimanka is right down the Nuselske stairs, which come right to the hotel. And across the valley short hike up is a Vysehrad Castle. My absolutely favorite place with a large park inside the ramparts, Basilica of Peter and Paul and a cemetery with graves of many world renowned artists, composers, authors and famous figures from central Europe. This has instantly become my favorite hotel to stay in Prague. Hotel staff, the room and amenities were all very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location ,very qite and beautiful . Recomanded for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a difference, staff extremely friendly

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some staff could improve their English, however, this did not cause us a problem. A shuttle service to the centre of town would be good
Location: Good cafes and restaurants close by, great exploring surrounding streets
Staff could not do enough to assist. It was a pleasure to return to the hotel and relax in the lovely surroundings after a hectic day sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunbury

Luxury city hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Location: in a quiet street but with easy walking distance of main square, river, bars and restaurants
A beautiful building, very friendly staff, lovely room/bathroom. excellent breakfast and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Would stay again. Slightly out of town but easy transport links.
5 out of 5
by Gunvald. from hotellet ligger i nye Praha. 30 min å gå til gamle byen. hotellet ligger i rolige omgivelser i enden av en gate.

utsøkt service

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
fantastisk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not good for me.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a beautiful architecture. The room is comfortable. Breakfast staff are very kind and friendly.So I had a happy time to have a breakfast every day. But the front staff are not friendly for me.When I ask a man to change small he laughed loudly and threw money to me.In my country to throw money is rude.It is terrible experience in my life. When I ask him transfer tickets he sat his chair all time,he never stood up. I was very nervous to ask the front desk something.Housekeeping is not perfect. The glass I used was not changed new one and complementary water was not supplied.This hotel is not good for me!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful belle epoque hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Beautiful 1890s hotel comprehensively refurbished to a very high standard. Although close to the centre it's located in a very quiet area. Room was spacious and well appointed. King sized very comfortable bed and bathroom large and modern with powerful shower. Expansive views over the city. Good variety buffet breakfast with hot and cold foods. The dinner we ate there was delicious and g9od to a high standard. Only problem is that we had to look for a waiter as there was a function on that night and the staff were stretched. But when he eventually turned up he was attentive and professional offering recommendations from the menu. There is an extensive collection of art work which is worth a look. A fine hotel and one I would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Emrah from New York

Best service in the best hotel in Prague

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Seriously, imagine this. We booked for New Year’s Eve, the hotel was full, and somehow, the staff made our experience one of the best we’d ever had. How they were able to make time for every guest remains a mystery to me. The hotel is absolutely magnificent. The spa is comfortable, and well maintained. I happen to be visually impaired. In fact, I’m completely blind. It’s the first time I felt so good at a hotel. The staff was very helpful without being obtrusive, and thoughtful in every aspect. For a little story, one of the hotel clercs was ready to drive me to an ATM on his own time. It’s so easy to complain when things don’t match our expectations… Here, they surpassed them completely. I very much look forward to visiting them again. P.s.: rooms are well isolated, pretty soundproof, and the bar has a great cocktail master who makes a mean little martini!