Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a difference, staff extremely friendly

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some staff could improve their English, however, this did not cause us a problem. A shuttle service to the centre of town would be good
Location: Good cafes and restaurants close by, great exploring surrounding streets
Staff could not do enough to assist. It was a pleasure to return to the hotel and relax in the lovely surroundings after a hectic day sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunbury

Luxury city hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Location: in a quiet street but with easy walking distance of main square, river, bars and restaurants
A beautiful building, very friendly staff, lovely room/bathroom. excellent breakfast and spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful belle epoque hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Beautiful 1890s hotel comprehensively refurbished to a very high standard. Although close to the centre it's located in a very quiet area. Room was spacious and well appointed. King sized very comfortable bed and bathroom large and modern with powerful shower. Expansive views over the city. Good variety buffet breakfast with hot and cold foods. The dinner we ate there was delicious and g9od to a high standard. Only problem is that we had to look for a waiter as there was a function on that night and the staff were stretched. But when he eventually turned up he was attentive and professional offering recommendations from the menu. There is an extensive collection of art work which is worth a look. A fine hotel and one I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but out of the heart of Prague.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: The staff and the beauty of the art and building renovation.
Cons: The plumbing and the sewer smell.
Location: Too far from tourist sites.
The hotel is beautifully decorated. I was disappointed in the location as previous reviews led me to believe there were nice sites to see in the area. It is a very residential area and requires a considerable amount of walking to arrive at "places to see." The staff was AMAZING. The restaurant was beautiful and had wonderful food. However, the room had the smell of sewer gas which obviously detracted from the comfort of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Very comfortable hotel though its location is rather away from the city center. Yet, very quiet and stately but not overwhelming. Housekeeping had to be reminded rather frequently about replenishing tea, coffee, tableware, and toiletries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Everything was perfect but the cigarette smoke in the room commingled probably from the ventilation system. If you are not a smoker this is a real problem. Besides that everything was just perfect.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
Tack för din bedömning av vårt hotell.
5 out of 5
by Katharina from Reno, NV

Best stay ever!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Shortly after I booked the hotel I was contacted by the them about options of pick up from the train station or airport, of which one choice was a Mercedes Limousine which is not much more than a taxi. On arrival, they had set up an extra bed for our daughter with kids sheets and a little plush toy as well as a welcome strawberry bubbly! The service in the restaurant was even more comfortable and personalized service is the standard at this gem of a place! The waiter, Miroslav, is absolutely the best I have ever encountered in the gastronomy business and I have been traveling a lot! The breakfast is super, the spa very nice and clean and usually not crowded and overall we felt completely at home there! For future trips to Prague, we will definitely stay there again. Btw, the rooms are an architectural and interior decorator's dream to behold and the beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016
Dear Katharina, It is great to know that you have felt at home at Le Palais as this is exactly the reason why we work in the hospitality industry - to make the stay away from home the most comfortable to our guest. We remain at your disposal for any future requirements for the accommodation while your family is in Prague.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice Beach

New Years Eve In Prague

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and Charles Bridge, the hotel also sits in a quiet neighborhood with lots of local charm.
First time visitor to Prague, I searched for the perfect hotel and in Le Palais, I believe I found it. Located just outside of the main tourist areas, the hotel offers an oasis of quiet charm. The staff was great, the hotel lives up to its pictures and everything is within walking distance.