Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very good hotel, excellent rooms. One criticism is that they could have a wider selection of food for breakfast, and the plates for breakfast were unusually small. That was curious. Also, the gym machine I wanted to use was outdated. The staff were helpful, but whilst some were friendly, others were probably not as friendly as other hotels I have been at on this European holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Our room was a bit warm even though it was very cool outside. We put the AC on high to no avail. The staff said "open the window," which worked.
Quiet, comfortable hotel on a leafy side street in a good neighborhood. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is very nice. Staff are very helpful and will take your bags to your room and park your car in their secure underground parking garage. Hotel rooms are quiet despite being close to the tram and the metro. The hotel rooms are customized to the people coming. We brought our daughter so they had a roll out crib, plush toy, bath toys, and miniature robe in the room for her. Breakfast in the mornings was great and is worth the extra crowns. The only possible downside to staying here is that the mattresses are very firm so keep that in mind. When we went to leave the hotel staff took our bags down and after checkout our car was right outside the door with our bags packed inside ready to go. The hotel knows how to treat you like a VIP!
5 out of 5
by terry

Pampered and Happy

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was there with a camera crew and the desk and concierge aid was fantastic. The cars they arranged were always prompt and we enjoyed our stay very much. Also loved the spa and the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything was wonderful. We left some items behind and they arranged to get them to friends in Prague. Thank you for the wonderful service.
Cons: Perhaps some tissues in the room?
Location: Well positioned and just 15 minutes from Old Town square. It is out of the main areas and therefore quiet and peaceful.
What a lovely Hotel. It is famous in Prague and has some very well known names as guests. Service is really good, Breakfast is really great, Restaurant is amazing. Staff are outstanding. Really happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Excellent Hotel & Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We stayed 3 days at the hotel. Everything was perfect. I definetely recommend to everyone. The room was clean, Staffs were friendly, Breakfast was delicately selected and high quality standards as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, food
We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel staff was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Fantastic rooms - huge space, great bed and luxury comfort. Slightly further out than expected but hugely enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford uk

Very good hotel. Great decor and ambiance.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Located just outside, within walking distance of the centre of Prague, in a quiet residential area. Lots of bars and restaurants around.
Beautiful bijou room on the top floor, with all the needed amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, easy access to tram/ most areas

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Liked the location, room, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Patrons with children need to be told to not be running down the hallways in the lounge, where other patrons are having a drink, or quiet family time.
Location: Wenceslaus square, astronomical clock, opera, town center, all within a few minutes tram ride, if you don't want to walk.
Hotel staff were excellent. Willing to help, always with a smile on their face. The room was spacious, comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was excellent on Sunday (more hot options) and good the other days. Location was an easy walk to tram 22 which took you within 10-15 minutes to the center where Charles bridge and shopping areas are.