Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lucky to only stay one night

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: 1. Have working air conditioners in rooms. 2, Have an ice machine somewhere. 3. Do breakfast befitting international guests
1. It was very hot outside, just as it was in the room. Upon arrival the windows were ajar. After closing them, and starting what seemed to be the air conditioner, hours later the room was still as hot as outside. The front desk person was told about it, but nothing was done. Not even a fan was offered. It was a very miserable night. Twice I had to go to the front desk to beg some ice as there was no ice machine. I got a soup bowl of ice on both occasions as there was no other container available to use. 2. Breakfast was surely not appealing. The eggs were done like those in an Egg McMuffin but slightly burnt. I left the hotel that morning very hungry. 3. Upon checking out, the front desk clerk actually asked someone to go check the room. I had never experienced that before. 4. It was after leaving that hotel I decided that I'll only use hotels such as Holiday Inns, Hiltons, Best Western etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

location is really bad

Posted May 29, 2017
don‘t stay there. Loud music all night and even you complained, they did not care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

will not be staying here again

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, service and making sure bookings
Location: Next to Little Ha Noi
Booked a business suite for my parents as it was recommended by the hotel, this was because I read a few comments beforehand about their being karaoke noise and they said that the business suite was on the other side of the rooms. However, when they turned up, they were given a standard room. The room didn't come with any basic toiletries either. And they were able to hear the karaoke noise! - I only found out when my parents came back and told me. They offered a refund, stated that the difference of a business room and a standard room was an approx. £23 for a total of 4 nights. Which worked out to be £5.75 difference from a business room to a standard room a night.... My parents also said the hotel turn the internet off after a certain time, I think it may have been midnight... which is a joke! Disappointed with this hotel and the service - only highlight was they were next to the Vietnamese town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service was good, did not like the breakfast too much. Advertised evening bar nonexistent. Stains on the chairs.
4 out of 5
by aksornsawan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beth

Awesome hotel, and great price

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! We stayed here on our way through Prague, and was by far one of the best hotels in Europe we have stayed in! The staff was nice, the room was clean and open! Not the mention the area was quiet. We were a little skeptical driving to the area, but we're more than pleased with the room and service we received. Breakfast was also delicious, very European and filling! We will definitely be staying again!
3 out of 5
by deborah

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel listed casino which we thought was great. We could enjoy without going into town for one. Once we got there we find out we can't attend it because it's "private". And listed three bars and there was just one. Misleading advertising.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Herbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle from USA

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very nice, the room was clean, and breakfast was wonderful. The website lists ceiling fans and free bottled water as amenities, but there were no fans (did have air conditioning) and the "free water" was 6 euro a bottle! When I asked the desk clerk, Mericka, at check out, she was very, very rude and insisted there was no such thing on the website.