Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Excellent value

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Five night stay: dodgy lamp shades are the only negative. Very good all round hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

4 splendid days in Prague

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: its location and peaceful environment , both indoors and the surrounding locale.
Cons: N/a
Location: Prague Castle with its splendid buildings and fascinating history, and the wonderful libraries at the Strha Momastery
We found staff friendly and efficient, speaking good English. The room was quiet, well equipped with a comfortable bed - we slept well. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice of fresh food in a most pleasant dining area. Dinner was very good - well cooked and presented. The hotel is set in a peaceful location with good restaurants nearby and good access by foot to the many interesting historical facets of Prague Castle. Our short stay in Prague was highly pleasant and this hotel made a positive contribution to the success of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

An Oasis of Calm Away From the Tourist Masses

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Attentiveness of staff and food (other than the breakfast menu which we found repetitive)
Location: Castle Prague is within walking distance, as is ample green space for long walks. The Bellavista restaurant offers both indoor and outdoor options
Excellent service and facilities. The breakfast could have been improved with a little variety, given the cost, but hot choices are always nice before a long day of walking. The staff were very helpful throughout our ten day visit and the location, in back of the top edge of the extensive Prague Castle site, was close to the action without being "in it." We were able to stroll through the local parks, access local restaurants on foot and catch the tram to the city just a block from the hotel front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by ulf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ulf Landeberg General manager and team Lindner hotel Prague Castle
4 out of 5
by Ricardo

Great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in great location! Service is profissional but not friendly. Good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ulf Landeberg GM Lindner hotel Prague Castle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, US

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
There's a nice restaurant by un the back of the monastery. I will likely have the option to books non-smoking room. The first night there was a electric problem at the room that was fixed the next morning. But there was no parking as it was advertised; they recommended me to park on the public areas (6hrs max)
5 out of 5
by Nurul from Ireland

Brilliant hotel in briliant location!!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, quiet hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very nice and quiet hotel at the top of the hill, next to convent and short walk to the castle. A couple of restaurants close by, and close to tram stop 22. Friendly staff and nice, comfortable rooms. From airport, it's a 30 minute taxi ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by ulf, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle and for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are truly glad to have exceeded your expectations, as it is our aim to make each of our guests feel well. Our entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards from Prague, Ulf Landeberg General manager and team Lindner hotel Prague Castle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai UAE

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: More options in the menu.
Location: Very close to Starbucks and Old Town Square, 30 minutes walking to the historical places like Karluv Most, Astronomical clock and many other shops.
The room was very clean and neat, however with the view to a wall, and heating issues. If you ask for a pick up or drop off to the airport, please make sure in advance on the exact amount that you will be charged, Expedia provides the price of CZK 580 for one way, therefore please insist to pay at the reception otherwise you will end up paying and being overcharged by the driver with around CZK 100 extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay at Lindner Hotel Prague

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Very nice hotel; comfortable&cozy rooms, delicious breakfast, and close to the centre (about 15 min walk - the hotel is up the hill but if you enjoy walking this won't be a problem + the price is also reasonable) The only complain l can make is regarding the way the tables were cleaned. One morning l noticed that after a group of people had their breakfast one of the waitresses threw the crumbs from the tablecloth onto the floor which raises the question of hotel's cleanliness. This was the only dissapointing part as in general it is a very nice hotel. Using crumb brush or a crumb sweeper would be more professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by ulf, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback after your stay in our Lindner Hotel. We are delighted that you spent some wonderful days in our house. Best regards from Prague. Ulf Landeberg General manager and Team Lindner hotel prague Castle
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to base your stay in Prague.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We found the hotel to be very comfortable, a great place to base yourselves, near to the tram stop, on the top of the hill near Prague Castle and Monastery, with views over the city, but only a walk away from Charles Bridge and the center. - We had a fantastic time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback after your stay in our Lindner Hotel. We are delighted that you spent some wonderful days in our house. Please recommend us also to your friends and family. Looking forward to your soon return visit. Best regards from Prague. Ulf Landeberg General manager