Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little Quarter, Big Rooms!

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels
I thought this place was fantastic :) Great breakfast, huge rooms, friendly staff and close to all the main attractions. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from Bath, England

Great hotel, amazing location

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Location
Absolutely amazing location, easy to get everywhere you would want to go as a tourist, perfect for all ages. Great views, and really helpful staff. The only slight improvement was that the bed was quite solid, but not a major issue.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Great value

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
The hostel was clean, quiet and super cheap. I met very nice people there. This is not a "party" hostel. It is a good place for people who are really into sightseeing and learning about the local culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Excellent location for excellent price

Posted Sep 20, 2011
This hostal is in a perfect location... the people are friendly and the place was nice and clean... It's not a hotel of course so you'll get what you expect from a hostal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

The Little Quarter Hostel is Cool

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
What i really enjoyed most is the Internet Services, the relationship with the Front Desk, they were friendly, help in Directions when i have to go to Places in Prague, what tram and Tub to take.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Osaka, Japan

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed.

Posted Jun 5, 2011
It almost looks like a hotel, very clean and comfortable. They offer everything I need, free WiFi, laundry, lockers, nice beds, and so on. It is located in the west side of the bridge, you have to get subway/tram(less than 10min) to get to the center shopping area but it was not bad at all. Rather, I really liked the old nice atmosphere of the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location/Poor Accommodation

Posted Nov 5, 2010 on Hotels
We arrived and were told there was a problem with our booking and that we would need to spend the first of 3 nights in a room with a shared toilet and shower. Though we asked for and paid for a private bathroom we were not reimbursed. On the second night we moved all our stuff to a new room and the toilet was broken. We asked for it to be repaired and they said they would but it never was. When we tried to check out the receptionist was no where to be found and we needed to wait 10 minutes for her. This time made us unable to grab lunch before beginning our 5 hour journey home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 3, 2010
When I arrived in Prague and at my hotel, I was a bit surprised by the mismatched furniture and sad looking sofa. I was immediately informed that my room would not be satisfactory to me because the previous guest had left the windows open the night before and the carpeting was soaked. The room was spacious and the bathroom seemed clean and modern but I feared that if they couldn't have cleaned up wet carpet in 4 hours, the smell of mold might linger and I wouldn't have enjoyed my stay. They ordered a taxi and took me to another hotel high on the hill and I was given a single "loft" room. It was clean and modern but because the room was split with the bed in the loft area with short angled ceilings, it made me feel like I was sleeping in a tent. There was a skylight that opened up but I was unable to secure the shade most nights so I woke up at dawn because of the sun. The bathroom was clean and modern but it lacked a bathtub which is what I booked in the original hotel. It's important for me to be able to soak feet and legs tired each day from walking but despite the staff doing everything possible to make my stay enjoyable, could not offer me a room with a bathtub because it was the height of tourist season. The first floor of the loft space offered a desk and one tiny square window that didn't offer much of a view except at night with the illuminated buildings but outside was completely different. The view onto the town was amazing. Overall a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Great location, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2010
This hotel was easy to find, easy to get to and a great location form the castle. Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and close enough to easily walk to Charles Bridge and across to all the hustle and bustle but without having to stay in the thick of it. Rooms were clean and huge with separate rooms for toilet and bathroom. Cooked breakfast was perfect to set you up for the days walking. This is on the hilly side of Prague, so if you don't like steep roads then you're best to stay the other side of the river. All the bars around were cheap and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Great location for exploring on foot

Posted Oct 10, 2009 on Hotels
I stayed in Prague for only one night on my way home. A cab ride from the airport will cost you 500 ck. This hotel is ideal if your looking for a place to dump your gear and explore the city. The location is great. Travelers should be aware that no one works in the lobby from 1900-0700hrs. The power went out in my room at 1830. Fortunately the receptionist was still there. I realized that the batteries to my remote for the TV were dead late at night. No TV. The breakfast that the hotel supplied was horrible and I would not pay extra for that ever again. Overall, if you are young and like to explore on foot this hotel is the way to go.