Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night October stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Room was excellent. Larger than expected or needed! Very quiet despite the popular bar.
Cons: There wasn't really anything not to like. One waitress was a little miserable but never rude. We're all allowed a bad day at the office!
Location: Great location. Preferable to busy old town and with more variety on your doorstep but close enough that you can walk to the old town in minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent
Cons: An elevator!
Location: The Charles Bridge was steps away. The Hop on Hop off bus was just up the hill. We visited a beer spa 5 mins away. Everything is walkable!
The Lokal Inn was conveniently located steps away from the Charles Bridge. You can walk to the other side of town in 25 mins. The service at the Inn was excellent. Petra and Zuzana in particular looked after all of our needs. The Inn has a bar located at the base which is very popular. The breakfast that was included was more than we could ever eat. Our room, #32, was 60 steps up with no elevator. If you are in condition it will not be an issue. We just had small luggage so we were able to take the steps. If you travel with lots of luggage it may be a struggle. The noise from the bar did not bother us...did I mention we were 60 steps up! Very comfortable room - spacious, hot water, comfortable temperature and bed. All we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Noisy Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Provide air conditioning in the hot months. We're from Texas and are somewhat use to the heat, but still...
Location: The Lokal Inn is in the heart of a very busy and interesting part of Prague. There is plenty to do within walking distance and close to public trans.
Great location. Nice accommodations. But the bar below our room was very noisy every night of our week long stay. The bar is apparently a very popular night spot with the locals. Wish we would have known that before booking. Also, the rooms have no air conditioning, just a floor fan. We had to open the windows to cool the room at night. But unfortunately, the bar guests spilled out into the street below our 2nd floor room making it even louder. The last night of our stay it sounded like they were moving tables and chairs for a couple of hours after the bar crowd left. (I joked with my wife that they were have a table throwing contest. I'm not too sure that I was wrong.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

This is the place to stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Right in the heart of things and a crowd favorite at night. Rooms are nice and beds are comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central gem

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great place right next to Charles bridge. The brewery downstairs is incredible, likely the best beer I've ever tasted. The beds are very comfy and the rooms are quiet despite being above a pub. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Only slight would have to be the intermittent wifi. Will say here for sure the next time in Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Wonderful location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Good breakfast, wonderful location steps from the Charles bridge. Hotel staff very friendly. Bar staff at night not so friendly. Our room had a very large sitting area and small bedroom, maybe this could have been flipped, although maybe it is the tradition. No elevator, but the walk up the stairs was quaint. The bar serves delicious beer but is super busy in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel, great food , great location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
We had a full, fantastic three days and ate every day at least one meal at our hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay at this centrally located hotel. The staff were very helpful and were able to change our room to a quieter position overlooking the courtyard. The breakfasts were fabulous. Only complaint was some of the doors were split and should be replaced and the safe didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

if you like being in the action...

Posted May 21, 2015
charming hotel right next to the Charles Bridge. although we were a few floors up from street level we were just above the alley with beer drinkers below. needed ear plus to get to sleep. I would have preferred to stay in another part of town where we could get a better sense of real life in Prague. It was convenient to the trains and the metro though and the public transit system is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs UK

It's one of those places....

Posted May 15, 2015
That you only find every now and then ....it caters for all ages but its got a young feel to it Its populated by locals who want to eat and drink good food and beer and you got the feeling that people dropped in after work stayed a beer too long and where joined by serious foodies later. Add to that the Ice hockey championships and you have a bonus... The Inn is situated 2 minutes form one end of Charles bridge but in a quiet area It didn't have availability at the time of booking for a longer stay but that worked in my favor. I visited the castle and the western side of the river whist I was based here The room had an old fashioned Czech appeal, high ceilings, a very comfortable king sized bed and a modern bathroom. Some of the furnishings would not appeal to the sleek modern design set but that's part of its appeal Any noise from a couple of tables in the courtyard below could be drowned out by closing the inner door to the bathroom . The room itself was spotless The staff were very good and very patient even when I managed to mess up the safe deposit key Breakfast was Czech traditional which was perfection and I had possibly the best muesli I can recall. Just around the corner an enclosed park provides a welcome break from the hoards on Charles Bridge I wasn't disappointed and would stay here again solo or with my family