Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Lovely clean hotel in ideal location. The room was clean and stylish and we had a lovely view out of our window. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a lovely blonde waitress, who remembered each morning that I liked a latte coffee. Only a 5 min walk to the old town and Charles Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsburu

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Little hotel in a very good location. Staff very helpful although some struggled with english. Bit of difficulty getting the room cleaned on our first day, but sorted after. Great breakfast. Room good but rather small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel ! close to all touristic spots

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: staffffff staff and staffffff
Cons: it is rated 5 stars but can be worked out to enhance breakfast space location for guests
We were on a short stay for 4-5 days in Prague me and my husband. It is a very good hotel in terms of accessibility to all touristic spots like Charles Bridge, Prague castle , Baby Jesus of Prague Church and close to the Malostranska metro station. Perfect hotel close to everything. Very welcoming staff, helpful !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Lovely hotel, great location, excellent staf

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were really helpful, great choice at breakfast, ideally place for all the sights of Prague
Location: Near to tram stop in one direction, underground in the other direction. Round the corner from Charles Bridge and a short tram ride to Prague Castle!
Welcoming hotel: comy room with great facilities, excellent helpful staff and a great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION BUT HOTEL COULD BE BETTER FOR PRICE

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: SMALL HOTEL
Cons: MUCH
NOT SURE ABOUT PREVAILING STANDARDS IN THE AREA BUT THE HOTEL SHOULD HAVE MORE COMMON FACILITIES, ROOM SIZE, TOILETS COULD BE BETTER. BREAKFAST NOT MUCH OF CHOICES
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything +Great view of the castle

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The property is maintained in good condition. I had a great view of Prague castle from the window. The location is close to transportation and the St. Charles bridge. Pretty much an ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

5 *****

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: There is a gem of a place around every corner,never walked so much, Highlights has to be Astronomical clock and Charles Bridge in the morning rain.
We have given this hotel 5* because from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the attentiveness,efficiency,friendliness of all staff astounded us.Such genuine regard for our well-being,nothing seemed too much trouble from lending us a travel adaptor to printing off our boarding passes for return flight home. Everyday the staff that we had got to know over 4 days always appeared to put our needs first and we have to say the breakfast selection deserves a special mention .... so much choice and a very proficient Levika (hope that's right) who cooks a fab omelette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Family Hotel Royal Palace, Prague

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: nice and cozy close to amenities Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: It was bit pricy!
Location: Good
It was excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were bit small but comfortable and had good views from the room. Breakfast services were fantastic and bar was also good. Close to transportation and iconic places. We enjoyed thoroughly and would not hesitate to stay there if we went back to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location , Great service, Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
first, the location is great , between Prague castle and the old city you can open the day with coffee and walk on Carl bridge or over the River. The room was excellent, very clean well equip. the view from the hotel is Prague castle (ask for floor 3 and above) the stuff on the hotel are very nice and always try to help. breakfast is very good and there is many things to eat. over-roll this is excellent hotel and it is very recommend Room Tip: the view from the hotel is Prague castle (ask for floor 3 and above)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great