Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

Nice hotel. Not too big and in a good location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. The location in relation to the main sites and attractions
Cons: Training of breakfast staff
Location: The hotel is a 8-10 minute walk from the Charles Bridge and access to the Old Town.
A nice hotel? Yes. 5 Star? No way. Not too big and with all the amenities needed. Friendly staff who do their best but do not appear to be guided, training or lead by management. Examples include breakfast staff who are not thinking for themselves possibly due to lack of training (tea/coffee cups presented with no teaspoon and having to ask for simple things that should be on the table anyway). The breakfast staff will respond to anything asked of them but are not proactive. I put this down to lack of training by management. On one day when arriving for breakfast we (and others) were told that "the breakfast room is full. Can you wait in the hotel lobby until a table becomes available?". In all my years of travelling world wide I have never experienced this. This is totally unacceptable in any hotel and certainly in one that give itself 5 stars. On one day the water temperature was too cold to shower. After telling the hotel staff they sent someone up with a photograph of the temperature gauge of the boiler showing the water to be 54 degrees. This appeared to be their final response. Unacceptable. The hotel amenity guide noted that an iron and ironing board were available to guests. When asking for one one evening the reception staff said we would have to wait until the following day when "housekeeping" were back at work. The next day we were told that they had "changed the rules" and we could only pay for ironing to be done for us. Such a shame for a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Lovely clean hotel in ideal location. The room was clean and stylish and we had a lovely view out of our window. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a lovely blonde waitress, who remembered each morning that I liked a latte coffee. Only a 5 min walk to the old town and Charles Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsburu

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Little hotel in a very good location. Staff very helpful although some struggled with english. Bit of difficulty getting the room cleaned on our first day, but sorted after. Great breakfast. Room good but rather small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel ! close to all touristic spots

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: staffffff staff and staffffff
Cons: it is rated 5 stars but can be worked out to enhance breakfast space location for guests
We were on a short stay for 4-5 days in Prague me and my husband. It is a very good hotel in terms of accessibility to all touristic spots like Charles Bridge, Prague castle , Baby Jesus of Prague Church and close to the Malostranska metro station. Perfect hotel close to everything. Very welcoming staff, helpful !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex UK

Lovely hotel, great location, excellent staf

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were really helpful, great choice at breakfast, ideally place for all the sights of Prague
Location: Near to tram stop in one direction, underground in the other direction. Round the corner from Charles Bridge and a short tram ride to Prague Castle!
Welcoming hotel: comy room with great facilities, excellent helpful staff and a great location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION BUT HOTEL COULD BE BETTER FOR PRICE

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: SMALL HOTEL
Cons: MUCH
NOT SURE ABOUT PREVAILING STANDARDS IN THE AREA BUT THE HOTEL SHOULD HAVE MORE COMMON FACILITIES, ROOM SIZE, TOILETS COULD BE BETTER. BREAKFAST NOT MUCH OF CHOICES
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything +Great view of the castle

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The property is maintained in good condition. I had a great view of Prague castle from the window. The location is close to transportation and the St. Charles bridge. Pretty much an ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

5 *****

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: There is a gem of a place around every corner,never walked so much, Highlights has to be Astronomical clock and Charles Bridge in the morning rain.
We have given this hotel 5* because from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the attentiveness,efficiency,friendliness of all staff astounded us.Such genuine regard for our well-being,nothing seemed too much trouble from lending us a travel adaptor to printing off our boarding passes for return flight home. Everyday the staff that we had got to know over 4 days always appeared to put our needs first and we have to say the breakfast selection deserves a special mention .... so much choice and a very proficient Levika (hope that's right) who cooks a fab omelette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Family Hotel Royal Palace, Prague

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: nice and cozy close to amenities Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: It was bit pricy!
Location: Good
It was excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were bit small but comfortable and had good views from the room. Breakfast services were fantastic and bar was also good. Close to transportation and iconic places. We enjoyed thoroughly and would not hesitate to stay there if we went back to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location , Great service, Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
first, the location is great , between Prague castle and the old city you can open the day with coffee and walk on Carl bridge or over the River. The room was excellent, very clean well equip. the view from the hotel is Prague castle (ask for floor 3 and above) the stuff on the hotel are very nice and always try to help. breakfast is very good and there is many things to eat. over-roll this is excellent hotel and it is very recommend Room Tip: the view from the hotel is Prague castle (ask for floor 3 and above)