Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south of england

Nice clean and comfortable hotel, down a quite str

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very helpful staff couldnt do enough for you, good breakfast plenty of variety, nice modern clean hotel , comfortable beds and pillows , we had a lovely stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location, overal okay, bad massage

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Found the room too hot. Room overall spacious and clean though walls shabby. Booked a Thai back massage - no introduction with masseuse about pressure points etc taken to a dark room and her technique was questionable as she was straddling me (?) did not feel relaxed. Gave feedback to staff, had to pay full price nonetheless. Overall wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely boutique hotel in a great area

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had a better than expected experience at Moods. The staff are very helpful and gave us great tips for restaurants and bars and were always keen to help with anything. Honestly, didn't have any complaints at all except that the room size is slightly small for 2 people. But the decor and the fact they are immaculate makes up for it. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are only looking for bed and breakfast type of stay as there is no restaurant in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in a modern boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Close enough to Old Town. 20 minute walk through a lively area. Quiet. Very comfortable king size bed. The room was on the small side but cosy. Modern decor and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
great location and very helpful staff. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very good breakfast, helpful staff, great location, interesting design
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England.

Very helpful staff

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The reception staff helped me get €45 back from the airport taxi company that I had mistakenly overpaid (double check the currency you are paying in-I thought I had given Czech but I had slipped a €50 Euro note in along with the Czech banknotes!)they persevered in ringing the company for me, I was very grateful. The hotel has a modern twist and is quite minimilistic, the breakfast was good. The beds were very big and comfortable. The location is good, not bang in the middle but approximately 5-10 minutes Into the town square (and past a gorgeous traditional coffee shop!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms and hotel staff.
Cons: The shower in the bathroom was too powerful and the height couldn't be adjusted which meant the bathroom got very wet.
The hotel was great. We arrived early after long journey (airport delays) and they were friendly and made sure we had a room we could check into straight away. The reception staff were very helpful in explaining things to us and helping to orientate us in the city. The room was clean and spacious with a good bathroom. The shower was a bit too powerful though and got a lot of the bathroom wet! The hotel is down a nice quiet street but close to the river and the attractions of Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oxford Uk

A very good boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Reasonably priced minibar. Buffet style breakfast was good.
Location: The location is good, some interesting bars and a nice restaurant just a street away.
The hotel is perfect for a weekend break, the staff what extremely helpful and friendly. Good sized room with lots of storage space. The bathroom was also a good size and it nice to have a bath as well as a power shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Room very small, breakfast was good even though breakfast staff were very miserable but then we found that most of the people in Prague were! All attractions can be done in a day. Most pubs allow smoking so as a non smoker we avoided the pubs.. Not plesant! If you don't tip they are not happy and tend not to speak to you, prices are not cheap. Do not buy street food as my partner had food poisoning from a piece of uncooked ham which cost £18!!!!!