Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful hotel, comfortable room, quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel is close from most of the sightseeings. The hotel staff is really polite. The room was clean and warm (it was freezing outside). My only complaint is the room service is too early. The room service staff almost caught unprepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveller, thank you very much for your review of our hotel. As a verified traveler we look forward to welcome you in our hotel in the future. Kindest regards, Tibor BIELIK General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

We had a super view of Prague and the river Vitava

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The location .
Location: The hotel is not to far from one of our favorites, the Cafe Savoy.
The reception by the staff was great.The room had all the comfort that could be expected. It had a very welcoming sitting area with two comfortable chairs. The Internet connection worked well, The TV had several international channels available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveller, thank you very much for your review of our hotel. As a verified traveler we look forward to welcome you in our hotel in the future. Kindest regards, Tibor BIELIK General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel is situated 20 minutes walk from old town. The first night we were given a room on the top floor right under the roof, there was no proper window, the room was dark and rather small. We managed to switch the room the next day and this room was very nice - very spacious and bright. Overall it's a good hotel, but not so good if you're unlucky enough to be put on the attic :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by tibor, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your review of Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We truly value the opinions of you as our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry about the feeling in room 702 but we are happy to see that the move to brighter room was according to your likings. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Kind regards, Tibor BIELIK General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quiet location on the river

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location was a short walk on the other side of the river from busy city, so it was quiet. Mall and grocery store nearby and short walk to Metro
Cons: Room AC didn't work well so room got stuffy at times. Nice small balcony but door didn't open so room ventilation was poor.
Location: On the river, close walk to tourist areas, near Metro.
Enjoyed the location on the river, nice walk from the busy tourist areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler John, thank you very much for your feedback on Mamaison Riverside Hotel Prague. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel in general I am sorry to hear about your AC troubles. Despite this small flaw we truly hope that you would consider to return sometimes in the future. Kind regards and all the best, Tibor BIELIK General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique style hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel staff could be more knowledgeable about tourist stuff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that our staff was not according to your expectations. As a satisfied guest we look forward to welcome you in our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Tibor BIELIK General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel in every sense.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Fabulous location. Well appointment, comfortable room. It was perfect for our 4 day visit of Prague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Dear DHH, thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are happy to see your satisfaction with Riverside. As a satisfied guest we look forward to welcome you in our hotel in the future. Best regards, Tibor BIELIK General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very classy and comfortable

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel is well situated just a short walk from the hustle and bustle of Prague central with a lovely View over the river. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and comfortable. The shower was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Dear thy, thank you for your nice review of our Riverside Hotel. We look forward to serve you possibly in the future. Best regards, Tibor BIELIK General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the river, lovely little hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Room decorations, size, bathroom
Cons: Bath amenities - the quality of shampoo and conditioner could be improved. Include a free bottled water.
Location: Cafe Savoy, nice bars and restaurants. You can also drink down by the river across the bridge from the hotel, nice chill spot.
Beautiful little hotel by the river, walking distance to the old town. Close to an amazing spot for breakfast called Cafe Savoy. The room was spacious and very clean, beautifully decorated. Missing a few amenities for a hotel like this such as slippers and complimentary bottled water but the bathtub and rainfall shower were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveller, thank you for your nice review of our Riverside hotel. We look forward to serve you possibly in the future. Best regards, Tibor BIELIK General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co. Down

City break

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Very comfortable beds and rooms. Lovely riverside location. A bit of a walk to the sights.
Comment from Hotel Management
by tibor, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. H, thank you very much for your beautiful review. We appreciate your evaluation of comfortable beds and room in general as well as our location. We look forward to possibly welcome you in our hotel soon again. Kindest regards, Tibor BIELIK General Manager