Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy cozy hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Mamaison. It was a home away from home. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made our stay in Progue a delightful one. The room was fantastic, super clean and very quiet. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location nice surrounding

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Very pleasant experience I would love to come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel from which to explore Prague

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, peace and location.
Location: Situated opposite the River, walking distance to The Old Town, Charles Bridge and all the major sights.
We stayed here for 3 nights over New Year 2015. The welcome was excellent and the staff very attentive. The room was fairly big with a lovely bathroom and separate shower room. The situation of the hotel was ideal for us getting around the City, you are able to walk to many of the sights, we did not use public transport at all. The only downside was the breakfast, we paid extra for this but we weren't very impressed. There is a small Tesco store within walking distance, so breakfast in our room it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Clean good-sized room with bath tub, stuff was very nice and helpful. Excellent stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your review of our hotel. As a satisfied guest we look forward to welcome you in our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Tibor BIELIK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horb am Neckar

Leider nicht empfehlendswert !

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: Ehrlichkeit des Personals !
Leider war ich enttäuscht, bei einem 4,5 Sterne Hotel darf man schon wenigstens etwas Service erwarten, das hier war ein absolutes No Go, Leider !!! Das Warmwasser muß tatsächlich ganze 7 Minuten laufen um aus dem Hahn zu kommen, wow ! Hotelpersonal das einen Gast betrügt, geht gar nicht !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank, dass wir Sie in unserem Haus begrüßen durften. Das Wohl unserer Gäste liegt uns am Herzen und Ihr Feedback ist sehr wertvoll für uns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horb am Neckar

Für 4,5 Sterne leider ein Flopp !

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: Ja ! Dem Hotelpersonal Anstand bei bringen,auch das man einen Gast nicht betrügen sollte, er merkt es, den Betrug kann ich schwarz auf weiß beweisen.
Leider keine vernünftigen Parkmöglichkeiten, der Check in war o.k. d. Heißt unpersönlich, mit aufgesetzter Freundlichkeit, man bekommt seine Zimmerkarten u. fertig, keine Info wie man wo zu seinen Zimmern kommt. Die Zimmer sind groß, aber Servicefrei, noch nicht mal kostenloses Wasser zur Begrüßung oder sonst eine kleine Aufmerksamkeit, wir reden immer noch über ein 4,5 Sterne Hotel, W - Lan ist kostenfrei, kein frisches Obst auf dem Zimmer, selbst das Mineralwasser ist zu zahlen, morgens muss man tatsächlich das warme Wasser ganze 7 Minuten laufen lassen, damit warmes Wasser aus dem Wasserhahn kommt, irre ! Nun geht man mit Hunger zum Frühstück, die Speisen die warm sein sollten ( um: 08:30 Uhr / Frühstück von:07:00 Uhr bis:11:00 Uhr) z.B. Spiegeleier, Speck, Kaffee, Tee, sind eiskalt, die Brötchen sind alt und schlecht aufgebacken, das Brot ist sehr trocken und leicht fest(alt) selbst beim Frühstück gibt es Dosenobst z.B. ( Erdbeeren, Annanas, Birne, u.s.w.) den Zucker zum Kaffee gab es dann, nachdem ich ganze 2 x nachgefragt habe, da verliert man doch die Lust am Frühstück. Aber die Krönung kommt jetzt, als ich dann wegen des Frühstück reklamiert habe, wurde mir ein Nachlass von 50% auf das Frühstück zugesagt, doch die Dame des Empfangs betrügt durch dubiose Buchungen, die nichts mit dem Frühstück zu tun haben und auch vom Betrag her nicht passen. Daher muss ich vor diesem Hotel tatsächlich warnen, wer die dubiose Abrechnung einsehen will kann sich gerne melden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank, dass wir Sie in unserem Haus begrüßen durften. Das Wohl unserer Gäste liegt uns am Herzen und Ihr Feedback ist sehr wertvoll für uns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem of a Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Pet accommodation at a 4.5 star isnt easy to come by when travelling. Central location. Rooms are deluxe, with high ceilings and balcony
Cons: Parking is guarded on the street, thus seems a bit unsecure, and extremely limited Breakfast is a bit on the paltry side for the Euros 15 charged
Location: You name it. Central Prague.
Stellar experience. One of the few ~5 star hotels that accommodates pets - mine is a giant schnauzer and travels with me everywhere. They even arranged a treat package for her upon arrival. Hotel is right square in the center of Prague, so everything is available. Now my favorite hotel in Prague!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your review of our hotel. As a satisfied guest we look forward to welcome you in our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Tibor BIELIK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tommy L.

Toffe citytrip met vrienden

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Knus superleuk hotel op een rustige plaats aan het water. Knap ingerichte geluidsarme kamers. Superbediening en een meer dan copieus ontbijt. Op wandelafstand van het drukkere centrum. Zeker een aanrader.
5 out of 5
by Petra

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler Petra, thank you very much for your possitive review of our Mamaison Riverside Hotel. We look forward to welcome you in the future as well. Kind regards, Tibor BIELIK General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Very nice place

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Located within a walking distance from all the sightseeing. Good place, very nice and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, dear Mikhail, thank you very much for your possitive review of our Mamaison Riverside Hotel. We look forward to welcome you in the future as well. Kind regards, Tibor BIELIK General Manager