Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Qc

Mandarin Oriental à Prague

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: TOUT! Voir description ci-haut
Notre séjour au Mandarin Oriental fut des plus merveilleux! Le personnel, souriant et des plus courtois fut d'une assistance constante. L'emplacement de l'hôtel est parfait. Il s'agit du meilleur hôtel dans lequel nous sommes restés en Europe (!). Nous le recommandons vivement!!! Ce merveilleux séjour nos incite à demeurer dans les autres Mandarin Hôtel à travers le monde!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic haven of calm

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Excellent hotel in quiet Lesser Town area of Prague. Perfect for relaxing in luxury after a busy day. Staff cannot do enough for you. Perfect place to stay for a romantic few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Perfect! Location is very good, quiet and easy to hang around the places of interest. Tasty food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel in Prague

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: You expect great service at a 5 Star hotel but the concierge that was at the Mandarin on July 3 and 4 was amazing. For him alone, I would come back.
Cons: The weekend we stayed was extremely hot so it may not be relevant but I didn't think the air conditioning was quite as cool as it should have been.
Location: The Mandarin is ideally located; lots close by in walking distance.
Spent two nights in Prague at the Mandarin and loved it. While there were less expensive choices, the Mandarin is still an excellent value as they deliver a quality product. I would definitely stay here again. Great location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV USA

Great hotel, historic building

Posted Apr 27, 2015
the building is an old monastery with fantastic original ceilings in the rooms and spa. Restaurant it great, have the Sri Lankan choices prepared by the Sri Lankan chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Hotel is nicer than Four Seasons but Four Seasons is in a better location for most people, they are 5 minutes apart by car and 15 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the finest hotels we have stayed at

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location and the standard of the staff
Cons: Very little
Location: The Castle , the Jewish Quarter , Charles Bridge
This was our first visit to Prague and we booked the Mandarin Oriental on previous experiences with the MO in Bangkok and Hong Kong. The MO in Prague was absolutely up to expectations in every way and we could not find fault with anything - service , hotel location , food or staff. Our room overlooked the garden and was spacious and appointed as one would expect at a hotel of this standard. Highly recommended .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic area, just outside of the main tourist hotspot so gave a more tranquil feel. The hotel had renovation work going on which finished on 1st April. It was a shame as the main restaurant had to be closed and this really had a noticeable impact upon breakfast service since we were all relocated to a less than ideal location. Saying this, the work is now complete and I'm sure everything is back to normal. A fantastic property with great service and a fab overall stay. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Excelente. Genial para ir con niños. Un 10!!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Su apuesta por las familias con niños. Su situación. La atención y las recomendaciones del personal. Su excelente comida. La habitación una maravilla
Cons: Nada. De los mejores hoteles que he estado en mi vida.
Location: La ubicación es inmejorable en la zona de Mala Strana. A 3 minutos del Puente del Rey Carlos y a 20 del complejo del Castillo. Restaurantes en la zona
Sensacional, una experiencia 100% recomendable. Excelente para parejas con niños. En el hotel los niños son muy bienvenidos: productos especiales para ellos, juguetes, room service adaptado para ellos, hacen sentir a los niños como verdaderos protagonistas de la estancia. La habitación (nos alojamos en una suite) estaba impecable, amplia y con un baño completo y muy cómodo. El servicio de habitaciones es rápido y la calidad excelente. La cama muy cómoda y la habitación muy bien insonorizada, no se oía nada (teníamos una ventana a la calle). El personal muy atento en todo momento, jamás resultó pesado. Las recomendaciones de Vaclav, sensacionales. Y Misha y Johana en el restaurante, se portaron maravillosamente bien. Los desayunos también, dignos de un hotel de esta categoría, con productos de todo tipo y de alta calidad. No pudimos probar el spa ni el gimnasio, pero tenía una pinta estupenda. La situación del hotel es otro de sus puntos fuertes. Está en Mala Strana, a 3 minutos andando del Puente del Rey Carlos y a 20 (porque es cuesta arriba) del Complejo del Castillo de Praga. La zona es muy bonita y alrededor hay muchos restaurantes, cafés, tiendas y todo tipo de actividades. De hecho, el museo de la música, con conciertos prácticamente a diario está justo al lado del hotel. También las iglesias de San Nicolás y del niño Jesús de Praga. También se puede coger el tranvía, a 1 minuto del hotel e ir a cualquier parte, aunque merece la pena caminar por la ciudad.