Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great location and the staff were really fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Great memories

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, condition, staff, food
Cons: Wifi should be free in a hotel like this
Location: Near great cozy restaurants
Great location, the place is fantastic if you imagine it is an old monastery. Historic details were preserved and premises are great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not a 5 star we were expecting

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We hoped Mandarin Oriental would be the highlight of our hotel stays in Prague. It turned out to be anything but a highlight. The shower room door doesn't seem to be properly sealed. After I came out of the shower, I found water all over the floor and I had to use towels and my bathroom to soak the water. The sealing seems damaged due to water leakage. It seems our room was not the only one with that problem. Being a restaurant with its root in Hong Kong and a menu that claims to be authentic Asian, we were appalled at what we found at Spices when the dishes came out. Peking duck looks like skinless duck meat wrapped in spring roll. One key characteristic of peking duck was its crispy skin. Where was the skin?? It's supposed to be served in hoisin sauce, not some plum sauce. The Chinese teas were not of Chinese brand either. Despite explicitly asking not to make the Thai soup too spicy, it still came out with strong spicy after taste. Very disappointed with their restaurant, we asked the front desk to make a reservation for us at another restaurant. We were told they would call back later. No confirmation call arrived that night. And why couldn't front desk call the restaurant directly? When we were checking out, a staff member offered to help with our luggage, we didn't want to burden her with two heavy suitcases, but we didn't expect her to close the elevator door before we got there either. All in all, the only thing 5 star about it was the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent high class hotel very well-positioned

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The room was superb, the service excellent and the staff very friendly and professional. It is also very conveniently located
Cons: The bar and restaurant are uninspiring for a hotel of this calibre and it is surprising that there is no lounge or swimming pool
Location: The hotel is very well located for all the main sights of Prague.
We had a marvellous stay. Our room was excellent and the staff could not have done more to look after us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diegan

Beautiful property inside original Monestary.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great location with embassies lined on same street. Great staff, wonderful Asian restaurant, and room was a dream to experience. Loved the stay and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, and friendly service.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great location, old convent ,nicely decorated creates a nice and cossy atmosphere . Friendly service all the time. We really enjoy our stay at this Hotel. Great recommendations by the concierge in choosing a restaurant, tours around the city , concerts etc... The choices for the breakfast could be better for this category if Hotel. The hollandaise sauce of the benedicts eggs was over cooked. It's a great place to stay in Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Amazing

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: 100% Brilliant Service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby
Excellent hotel situated in a very nice residential area with amenities close by. The staff were fabulous and very friendly, the best hotel in Prague in my opinion. You have to experience this hotel, its simply the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic haven of calm

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Excellent hotel in quiet Lesser Town area of Prague. Perfect for relaxing in luxury after a busy day. Staff cannot do enough for you. Perfect place to stay for a romantic few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel in Prague

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: You expect great service at a 5 Star hotel but the concierge that was at the Mandarin on July 3 and 4 was amazing. For him alone, I would come back.
Cons: The weekend we stayed was extremely hot so it may not be relevant but I didn't think the air conditioning was quite as cool as it should have been.
Location: The Mandarin is ideally located; lots close by in walking distance.
Spent two nights in Prague at the Mandarin and loved it. While there were less expensive choices, the Mandarin is still an excellent value as they deliver a quality product. I would definitely stay here again. Great location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV USA

Great hotel, historic building

Posted Apr 27, 2015
the building is an old monastery with fantastic original ceilings in the rooms and spa. Restaurant it great, have the Sri Lankan choices prepared by the Sri Lankan chef.