Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How can a hotel not have a reception?!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
There is no reception at this hotel which is ridiculous. You have to call them to be let in, but if you're like us and don't have a working cell then you have no way of contacting anyone to be let in your room. The hotel is cute and located nicely but the bathroom was so slippery. I'm not even 30 yet and I thought I was going to break a hip. Shower also didn't drain so it flooded the bathroom which makes it even more slippery. Breakfast is at a restaurant next door, except that the second day of our stay the restaurant turned us away. We had to contact the hotel (hard to do without a phone or receptionist) and ask why we weren't allowed a breakfast we paid for. Took them two hours to finally get the restaurant to begrudgingly allow us to eat. All in all I would not recommend this hotel. There are plenty others in the same location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, MA

Do not book this hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We checked in last week and the air conditioner was broken. The hotel is so small that you must check in at the Metaporphis hotel next door. They have no authority to do anything except check people in and out of Merchant's Yard, so they left word with the owner that we needed to have it fixed. We never got it fixed and not a word from the owner. When we checked out after two nights there, we were told that Merchant's Yard is closing in two months, so it was not surprising they did not spend the money to fix the air conditioner. This is too bad, because the location and the room were wonderful. But, I even emailed the owner and got no response back from him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as I expected

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel based on the good reviews, price, and pictures. The location was close to Old Town, public transport, and shopping. The front desk service was very good, although the reception is around the corner at a different hotel, and I'm not clear on how these properties are related. Unfortunately, the air condition was not working, but the heat would not turn off and was constantly putting out warm air. The only solution they could offer was to open the window. Reception had informed us that they had communicated the issue to Merchant's Yard, but the problem was not resolved during our two day stay. Our room felt like a sauna, so we had to open the windows. However, because there are restaurants and a courtyard downstairs, it was very noisy in our room at night. Due to the heat and noise, we were unable to get much sleep. The room was big, but the pictures online are definitely nicer than the reality. The carpet in the stairwell of the property was quite dirty and worn. If you have small children, I don't recommend because of the stairs as well as noise. The price, service, and location were good, but the rooms aren't as nice as they appear and our experience with the heat and noise were obviously unfavorable. If you are most interested in being centrally located for a good price, then this place would work. If you want luxury or peace/quiet, then I would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by Georgina from Southend-on-Sea

Fabulous Location

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, friendly and comfortable. The location was great, the breakfast was delicious and the staff were incredibly helpful.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from westford MA

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
really great rooms. best I've had in a long time of traveling. no services really at the hotel. they re operated by a hotel around the corner. you need to know that when checking in. other than that, great location and great rooms. would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Good location

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The location. Very easy to walk to all the main sights and good for restaurants in the evening. Also, very reasonably priced.
Cons: Room seemed a little old and could do with a re-paint.
Hotel was in a good location in a small square a few minutes walk from the Old Town Square. However, because our room looked out onto the square it did mean it did get quite noisy at night with people walking through and very early in the mornings with delivery trucks. Room itself was nice and a decent size, although it was a bit tired and could do with being re-painted. The bed wasn't a double, it was just two single beds pushed together. Normally this wouldn't be an issue but they had separate sheets and and covers as well so it may has well have been a twin room. Bathroom was large and seemed newer than the rest of the room with a really good shower and a separate bath too.
5 out of 5
by AYDAN from Istanbul

Best Place to Stay !

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Best location in Prague ! Very close to main areas. Best breakfast in europe journey! Clean room !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Good Location

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Very large room with large beds and a good seating area.
Cons: Although there was a computer in the room we could not get it to work. Television only received one Prague news channel.
Location: Very close to the Old Town Square restaurants and shops. Very easy walking distance to historical sites.
We had a three night stay which was plenty of time to explore all the sites. A good breakfast was included in the restaurant next door. A very good location within easy walking of many of the historical sites.
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Corbin, KY

Good times in the Old Town

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is a rocks throw form from Prague's Old Town Square. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. I will never have to look for another hotel in Prague because I don't want to stay anywhere else. Worth every Koruna! Everyone spoke perfect English and all of the staff were very courteous, accommodating and gave us great advise for local shopping and dinning.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Farnborough

Weekend getaway.

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great central location, clean, quite, comfortable with friendly helpful staff.