Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Executive Building

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
We were in the executive building this time, having stayed at this hotel previously. We were incredibly disappointed that there was only 1 coffee pod between 2 of us???? and 1 tea bag???? We had to pay for more if we wanted them. How ridiculous, who came up with that idea? Also disappointing this time, was the fact that the restaurant was closed and the bar (therefore, no happy hour), due to a private function. What about all the guests that have paid good money to stay there???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good fitness center

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel is a great value for a stay in Prague. The hotel is located near an underpass, but don't let that dissuade you. The location is conveniently located about 3 blocks from the subway and tram. If you like to walk, you'll be able to walk to safely walk to the city. If you like to keep up on your fitness, the fitness center is better than your ordinary hotel fitness center. It includes a couple treadmills, free weights, a bench press and pull down bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, but little bit from old square

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Take the tram to top of mountain for great view
Room very comfortable. Quick metro train ride to old town square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at NH hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The NH hotel was one of the stops on the Hop-On Hop-Off tour and was also a short walk from the center of all the action! The staff was very friendly! Great to have a fridge in the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Place and very unique property

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. Really great rates and great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Most memorable moments: The loud gurgling from the plumbing (I think the waste pipes were blocked) in the middle of the night and the stench in the bathroom in the morning. I have used this hotel on and off for many years. However, I think I will avoid going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great staff; close to the tram

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. They have what you need, including tram tickets. They arranged for a hotel taxi to take me to old town square. That became not available, so they called one. They told me it would run about 450 crowns. It cost me 180. The breakfast was terrific and the staff there friendly and patient, given the volume of people. I would also recommend the Indian restaurant adjacent to the hitel, the Taj Mahal. Excellent food and very inexpensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Draws you in for disappointment

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely. The restaurant staff in particular.
Cons: This is not a luxury hotel and should stop advertising as such.
Location: Prime areaa
The hotel was marketed extremely well. On the website and in advertisements it seemed modern and state of the art, with scenic views, extravagant facilities and fabulous rooms , It has/was none of these. The room was basic at best and not what we booked at all. Our room was nothing like the ones pictured on the site and on first arriving we (a Couple) were given separate beds. During our stay the room was cleaned daily with varying results, on our second day I honestly can't tell you what the cleaners did other than re-make the bed we had already made. The rest of our stay however the cleaning was satisfactory enough. However none of the tea and coffees were replaced; and on another day no clean glasses our cups were brought. On our last day we ordered breakfast that never arrived.
5 out of 5
by Souvik from Kolkata

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
awesome and vey highly recommended